You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #39 March 5, 2018

in #contest7 years ago

Hi @moneyinfant, this is a great list and I think many people on @isleofwrite and @newbiresteemday would love to know about it. Just wondering if you also have @vermillionfox's FoxTales writing contest in your list because I couldn't find it. I really like this writing contest because it is a collaboration between the artist and the participants: https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-15-fox-tales-announcing-the-next-story-image-winners-and-another-chance-to-win-extra-steem

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm glad you like it. The Isle of Write is already following my list for some time, and I just connected with @davemccoy yesterday, so the #newbieresteemday and #nwebiegames community is being made aware of the list.

I do include @vermillionfox's contest, however the link you posted is the past contest which ended March 2nd and she hasn't posted a new contest yet. On her blog she said it will be delayed as she is behind on her sketches. So, we have to wait a bit longer for a new Fox Tales.

I thought that could be why it is not on the list, so it looks like you are all over the writing contests, so I guess you are connected to @artz as well then. We might just have a chance to create a single competition page for Steemit I think :) That would save a lot of time and effort!

I'm actually not connected with @artz in any way, although I have seen the weekly contest compilations.

Just wondering if you might be interested in joining the Steemtopia Network of Learning too, since I like sharing lists of people who are teaching and sharing information with everyone.
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/the-steemtopia-network-of-learning-update-more-fun-and-games

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61