[GUESS THE YEAR - WIN 3 SBD] Professor Pennington's Experiments in Time Travel No.2

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

3 SBD PRIZE for the first person to guess the correct year of the photograph below.



Hello, it's Professor Pennington again

This time travel business is getting me all muddled.

I can't tell if I'm coming or going.

But I've been and I'm back.

So I hopped in the jolly old time machine and went for an afternoon spin round the decades - or was it centuries this time 😉

That dratted Reverse Chronometer Display Diode blew again so I didn't get the readings of what year I travelled to.

And the trip did wipe my short term memory again so I can't remember where and when I've been.

But I did get another photograph.

It does look like I travelled a bit further this time?

These do look like fine upstanding young gentleman.

Can you guess what year I travelled to?


3 SBD prize for the first person to guess the correct year.

Just resteem, upvote and post your guess in the comments below to enter.


Rules
  1. Only one entry per person.
  2. Post your answer in the Comments below.
  3. You must upvote and resteem this post to be eligible to enter.
  4. The first person to guess the correct year will win 3 SBD.

If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in some of my other recent posts :

[all images provided by @pennsif]

Sort:  

Thank you everyone for entering. I have managed to enhance the photo well enough now to find the year.

This photograph was taken in 1885. Photography has been around longer than you think!

THE CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED

Quite close, but not quite there yet. Thank you for entering.

going off the clues I'll say the the first of the penny serials were published in the 1830's and Queen Victoria's reign began in 1937. In 1866 the penny parts were given a new format and renamed to Penny Dreadful. I make my guess that same year of 1866..

Thanks for having a go with this. You've swung to the early side on this one.

goes unsolved! Good contest, will you tell us the year after payout?

Right century, right monarch time but not quite there yet. Thank you.

Thank you for entering. Need to go back a good few years yet. It's from the time of the first series of pennies.

Bit too young. Thank you for having a go.

Heading in the right direction, but not quite there.

Heading in the right direction and getting close.

---- forget this ever happened...

Getting closer all the time, but not quite. Thank you for entering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77