WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - Season 2 Round 5 - SONG CONTEST

in #contest8 years ago

Season 2 of the WILD & STRANGE Contest has successfully passed Round 4

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art – COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme – COMPLETED


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem - COMPLETED


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song. - STARTS NOW!

So, what poem from Round 4 will we have to make a song for Round 5?.

This masterpiece from @jedau!



Steemit is a place that came out of the blue,

To bring opportunities for me and you.

Writing stories and thoughts as a means to earn,

Pretty soon you'll have more than enough money to burn.


Don't be too hasty though, watch out for the signs,

Pump cold ice in your veins, like these funky fresh felines.

Grumpy, Bunny Buddha, and @meesterboom,

This place is getting crowded, so you better make room.


No pushing, no shoving, we can all grow together,

Lend a helping hand, so all of us can be better.

And when you become one of the elites, don't forget your roots,

As a wise man once said, accept no substitutes.



Once again, it was a very, very tough call, but in the end, @jedau won it.


Here are the rules for Round 5:

  • Create an original song based on the winning poem from @jedau.
  • The song must include the lyrics in the poem, in order.
  • Additional lyrics can be added, but all the lyrics in the poem must appear in your song, in order.
  • Additional lyrics can be inserted between the stanzas, but the poem must appear in order in your song, word for word.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

I will be providing an example, as my Open Mic Entry this week, hopefully within the next day or so.



I think that Season 1 went out with a bang, and it looks like Season 2 will be as well.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

Well done @jedau that is truly a great winning poem!!! Hats off to @papa-pepper for running this fine thing!

Oh my twin, you are always so encouraging!

Thank you, @meesterboom! Your photo really paved the way for this win, and in the most literal sense, you were the inspiration for my rhyme. Thanks for the vote of confidence! You believed I could win when I didn't :D

Will you be remaking it into a song for us this week, @meesterboom?

I'm kinda tempted! Will have a think!!:0)

I love this game you facilitate @papa-pepper. It's fun to play with others and share some powerful creative inspiration. Thank you for sharing.

All right. Here's my entry. Thanks @papa-pepper for reminding me to drop this here. Enjoy.

Good job, @jedau! So proud of you :D Nice to see your work being recognized. I know how hard you work, and how you inject 100% effort and passion in everything that you do.

Thank you @papa-pepper for the consideration and for putting up this contest. Good luck to everyone who's going to submit a song entry!

Thanks @randomli!

Comments like that are a huge encouragement!

Thank you for always having my back! :D

Wait a minute ... Wow. Wait I'm ... I'm lost for words. I never win anything! This is such a huge honor, thank you @papa-pepper and for everyone who appreciated my entry. I really appreciate the opportunity to showcase what I can do. This really means a lot! Truly :D

Looking forward to the song entries! First time my words would be turned to a song by someone else. I'm sure everyone is going to do great :D

I've seen two versions of this as a song already, both in Open Mic.

Check them out!

Check you out!!! Congratulations my friend, this is awesome! I just watched papa-pepper's amazing and adorable song made from this, that's how I found out, I was very excited! ;)

It's so surreal, I still can't believe that I won haha! It is amazing! The @little-peppers were a huge boost, along with the awesome chorus @papa-pepper added :D

I'm going to resteem this, everyone should bask in the wonder of my talented friend ;)

Thank you! I already resteemed this the moment I realized I won. Would've resteemed this whatever the result was :D

Congratulations @jedau, very nice poem! And let's not forget the man who done all this @papa-pepper, thanks a lot for this cool contest!Cheers!

Thank you!

I'm glad that you think this contest is a good idea! I like it!

I will not be able to participate on all those 5 topics, but I will try on those I can. Cheers papa-pepper!

Thanks, @the-future! Yes, all the thanks to @papa-pepper for making contests like this possible!

You welcome man, you deserve it! It was nice that I took part of this cool contest, with such amazing people!

Thanks, @karenb54! Your entry was great as well! I won purely out of luck.

Don't put yourself down, you won because yours was the best, I'm not a sore loser hun well done :)

I know you're not :) I'm just very critical of my work, and I still couldn't wrap my head around my win haha It's such a rare event for me

Enjoy the win you deserve it :)

Thank you, I appreciate it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28