WILD & STRANGE CONTEST Season 2 / Round 2 - ART CONTEST

in #contest7 years ago

Season 2 of the WILD & STRANGE Contest has successfully passed Round 1

Here is the progression that this contest will follow.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.

So, what winning photo from Round 1 will we have to make some artwork with for Round 2?.

This masterpiece from @meesterboom!

Yeah, it was a super tough call, but in the end, @meesterboom won it.

Thanks very much to all who entered. I seriously appreciate your participation.


Here are the rules for Round 2:

  • Create a piece of artwork based on the winning photo from @meesterboom.
  • Your art can be created in any way you want: paint, sketch, clay, coffee, digital, etc...
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.


I think that Season 1 was a fantastic contest, and I’m looking forward to what you will make out of Season 2.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

BOOM!!

I'm not too good at photorealism.
I hope my juvenile scribble does not offend The Boom King.
Love your work, and yours Papa :)

It is so good to have you back for another contest! I'll check out your post too!

Yeah, Christmas and new year is crazy. I haven't had a moment to Steem. I have been feeling a bit edgy actually. Good to be back !!!!!!!

boom!!

That's awesome, I love the cat you have captured her perfectly!!

I may be sounding too nerdy, but I really hate how much they changed the movies from the comics. I hope Chris Pratt wears his Steem hat in the next one.

Here's my entry

I also made a post about it, click here to see the post.

Good luck to everyone participating!

Excellent entry!

Congratulations @meesterboom, great choice @papa-pepper. Looks like it's going to be epic again! Can't wait to see what folks come up with in round 2

Wow, awesome!!! Cheers! Great contest! I will inform my embarrassed cat immediately!!! :0)

Check you out!! You're entirely welcome for that push, haha!! Love it!

It was a well timed push man!!!

woman...and I know, lol :) I think people glance at my page and see my brother's videos, either that or my speech really sounds like a guy LOL. Maybe I'm also wrong to think that dreemit sounds feminine? Haha!!

No way!! I seriously assumed madly that you were a guy. Holy flip I do apologise!!! Milady!!! :0)

LOL no need to apologize good sir...I have been biding my time to do a happy gilmore Meester Meester, and I think I missed my opportunity. Could have said Meester Meester BOOM you won, haha!

Omg, I actually thought the exact same thing, I honestly have no idea why :p

Disclaimer: do not consider it "art"


Then again, I remember that this painting:

is worth 60 million bucks so... go criticize that!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78