WHAT KIND OF PLANT IS THIS? - QUICK FUN CONTEST - 20 SBD FOR THE WINNER

in #contest6 years ago

The value of crytpo is low and some are losing hope!


I figured I'd give some SBD away in an attempt to encourage others. Recently I finally had some seeds germinate, and the seedlings are now up. Of course I know what kind of plant this is, but I was wondering if any of you did. Now this isn't exactly a plant for everyone, but some people find it to be really helpful.

WHO KNOWS WHAT PLANT THIS IS?

It is known by a few names, and once someone replies with one of those names, I'll send them over the 20 SBD and declare them to be the winner.

You can guess as often as you like until there is a winner, but please do not edit your comments. If you want to guess again or change your guess, just make a new comment.

We'll see if anyone can get this. Hopefully someone will guess it soon, because I've got a lot to do today, but I'll try to keep an open eye on this post to make sure I don't miss the winner. Have fun!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-plant

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Or it maybe "lagundi", use in medication of cough. hahah!

Interesting guess, Lagundi = Vitex negundo.... AKA the "Chinese Chaste Tree." This one is actually Vitex agnus-castus AKA "Vitex" or "Chaste Tree..."

Since they are both a type of Vitex and both in the higher classification of "Chaste Tree" I'll call you a winner! Enjoy the SBD @natz04!

Congrats @natz04! I never would have guessed "Chinese Chaste Tree". @ironshield

Thank you bro!

Nice! didnt see the winning comment as i answered.. do they grow into a tree eventually, or are they they type that stops growing bigger after a certain size?

Thank you! Thank you! It is such an interesting contest @papa.pepper. greatly appreciated it!

Hahah, thank you @papa.pepper

Congrats @natz04...
Really wish I got it right tho..
But its not that bad, at least i got a new name to my list of nature's wonders
Thanks @papa-pepper

Thank you bro

Hehehe, sorry!

weed?

You're getting closer, but not correct yet....

Boskke Cube Self-Watering Planter

It was the plant I was looking for, not the seedling tray.

Hahahaa LMAOOO (sorry)!

Is it Black Nightshade?

Or maybe Tomatillo?

I wish! I love tomatillos.

I think it is aromatic herb or commonly known in the philippines is "sangig herb" or "basil herb" use as spices here in the philippines @papa.pepper. heheh, just a guess! Thanks to another contest @papa.pepper it was new contest.

Good guess, but incorrect.

I think this might be stevia, though I only have seeds for that and haven't added it to my herb garden yet.

Stevia is also called sweet leaf.

Good guess, but nope. It's on our to-grow list too.

I keep forgetting to get ours started early enough in the year...

grows great inside here (in the tropics)

Heh...if only I can stop killing indoor plants.

I'm doing reasonably well with outdoor ones...but the indoor ones are a challenge for some reason.

Im growing stevia and it is pretty fantastic stuff! :D

I don't know, I think am honest enough.
I think it belong to the category of mint or scent leaves.

Thanks for guessing!

It looks like jute mallow (Corchorus olitorius)

The leaves do look somewhat similar, but this is not Jute Mallow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66