THE DAILY SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 56 - 1270 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Day 56 of the Daily Selfie Challenge begins now!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications.

Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points.


QUICK DRAW SPECTATOR OVERRIDE NOW IN FULL EFFECT!

Now non-participants can compete for the QUICK DRAW Bonus Point. If they beat our registered players, they will earn 1 SBD and prevent the registered players from getting one. They will not be added to the Bonus Point list for the STEEM Silver round, but they can still earn 1 SBD for their efforts.


QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 55

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. Yesterday, the winner was...

@stuntworksinc

CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING THE FASTEST! ANOTHER NON-PLAYER STEAL!


BONUS POINT LEADER

Each day I will notify you of your current Bonus Point Leader. Remember, whoever gets the most by the end of the contest will win 1 Limited Edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round! Here is your current leader:

@otage with 49 total Bonus Points

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 55


@otage


@ir3k


@dmcamera


@ecoinstant


@carrieallen

BONUS BONUS POINT?

The secret Bonus Bonus Point thing for the last round was not found. (*Just so you know I have real hidden things for the bonus bonus point, last round was an animal.)

THE ELIMINATED

No one was eliminated last round.

DAY 56 - FIERY & DANGEROUS

What's more menacing than having a weapon?

How about one on fire? Yeah, a weapon on fire... pretty cool, huh?

Here's what you'll need to qualify:

  • You need a weapon.

  • The weapon needs to be on fire.

  • Make sure it is a real weapon and really on fire.


MAKE SURE YOU QUALIFY!

Remember, you DO NOT HAVE to do this. Please make sure to MEET all requirements, as I will NOT be giving any advice. I'll just see what comes in and eliminate who I need to!

Menace on steemians!

Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest.


Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 10:00 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future posts. Thanks and have fun!


If all the registered playing happen to reply prior to the official cutoff time @papa-pepper may choose to post early. Also, non-players can now try to steal the bonus point! Those Quick Draw Bonus Points just got a little harder to get!


PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 1270 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

BIG Thanks @anonymous.donor for adding the extra 500 SBD!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nice work!

thanks bro

Fire is gone on Steemit 😁😁

Nothing do you.

Brilliant work man!

thank you

You made it!! Congrats!

I’m puttin’ on my top hat, tyin’ up my white tie, lightin’ up my blade!
image

YES THERE'S A GIF
https://steemit.com/photography/@otage/top-hat-flaming-knife-gif-2017128t22122560z

It's so cool!

Ooo! Fancy!

You DO clean up nice. 😀

Wow, very good photography

What did you use to generate the fire

EDIT: I DID update my pic.
I may update after a couple of hours when it gets dark... Was hard to make the flame show.
Do note: Many burned items in the sink. I used putty and attempted to stick things to the knife so the flame would be larger... but never worked.
Then! I discovered alcohol (instead of lighter fluid). Much easier, but burns out so fast!
But I DO look maniacal. 😎

The entire sink was on fire after this shot!

Luckily, I had received this text from @chrisroberts, so at least I was safe...

There's a working fire extinguisher, in the container on the porch...

that fits with the burning weapon, No?

There’s crazy in your eyes!! Just a bit scary😝

I actually have an even scarier one... Plus, there's a scary reflection of me too... but I forgot to wear the hat and glasses. And... the fire in this one is MUCH better....

After the next post, I'll share the scarier one... No need for EVERYONE to see it... 😁

SBD is still trading at about $6, so 8/10ths of the remaining players have agreed to a split so far. Let me know if you are in!

LOL! It was my idea last night to pay out! Of course I'm in!

Also, sorry I didn't check earlier. I normally do humany things in the AM. :D

I'm menacing with the weapon on fire!

DSC00870-222222-33333.jpg

Spot on, as usual!! Well done!!🤩

Thank you!)

CHECK THIS : https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@papa-pepper/what-your-mama-didn-t-tell-you-about-getting-paid-on-steemit-time-sensitive-information

It explains the early SBD payout and what options you guys have if you want at the moment.

I don't wish to meet you in the dark. Lol! Well done!

I like very much :)

I didn't do it! Please! Don't fire-stab me!!😨

You are!! Watch out!!!

Flaming Battle Hammer!
IMG_1257.JPG

That's cool! You guys gave more thought to your weapon choice. Lol!

CHECK THIS : https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@papa-pepper/what-your-mama-didn-t-tell-you-about-getting-paid-on-steemit-time-sensitive-information

It explains the early SBD payout and what options you guys have if you want at the moment.

Imgur

managed not to put the house on fire LOL

Nice!
I also managed not to put the house on fire, but my curtains almost caught fire)

Oh no!! Glad they didn't!!!!

Wow, that's some fire!

Yup - almost burned my hand. Next time, I try alcohol - but this was my first set some on fire attempt LOL

The alcohol was weird. It didn't show up to the naked eye, but when I looked at the pictures, the flame was HUGE and dangerously close to my face. Would have been great, except I couldn't see the knife. Then try searching in a cold northern place for barbecue starter at this time of year! They all thought I had lost my marbles! Lol!!

My first picture was like that too!!
Imgur

I burned my finger a little bit and almost chucked it - but then i thought that would be lame. I forgot to put on a leather glove on the hand holding the weapon and my husband prepped it for me and used way too much gas lol. Took us several tries to get it. LOL

I f We had been at home I would have used gasoline as as we have it for the lawn mower. My inlaws are in a condo, and didn't have any on hand. Lol!

This is my first attempt with alcohol!
IMG_7480.JPG

Don't drink and selfie!

hahaha - especially not with fire!!!

That’s some serious fire 🔥

Holy cow! That’s a seriously lit weapon!!

Yes!! Dont' mess with me!!! LOL

i love this

Not as scary as yours but it will do. I love fire!!🔥💜

Hahahah. Cool

CHECK THIS : https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@papa-pepper/what-your-mama-didn-t-tell-you-about-getting-paid-on-steemit-time-sensitive-information

It explains the early SBD payout and what options you guys have if you want at the moment.

That's a very dangerous looking blade!

Oh! It looks like your hair is about to catch!😱

Lol! No worries! It was a safe distance! 😬

you look like you like fire way too much!!! lol

I am a closet pyromaniac!!🔥🔥

That’s some serious fire so cool

🔥😁🔥

🔥🙏😎

Fire the Rifle!
Not like that!

Alex selfie 56 gun on fire.jpg

Here's the Proof

Bwhahaha! This is awesome!

hahaha that is so funny!!!

You had to be different. Lol!

I had to do it! Being different is irresistable!

Quite a unique spin! Well done!

20171206_212114.jpg
Got off the plane in Australia to see this challenge. Since there are fire restrictions in place in summer I think this is the safest option. I will probably get eliminated but I had great fun with you all! :)

looks like fire to me LOL not very scary though ! Haha , !!im sure your still in ! Good luck !👍👍👍😀

Can you go into a tiled bathroom and stand in the bathtub to light your fire?

hahahaha the more comfortable the friend.
everyone is happy to enjoy the selfie contest friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50