You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, Steemers: How Did I Do? (Let me know and WIN!!!)

in #contest8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes there's no need to make attempts at flattery,

But bribes still work better than assault & battery.

I made a video too, though it was unrehearsed...

In hopes some of my efforts, might be reimbursed.

(more sentences in the video)

Sort:  

Thank you kindly!

Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap!

Takes a grateful bow.

Who can compete with THE Steemit Super Star @papa-pepper?

I graciously concede!

I would too, you said his mid section looked like the ROCKY MOUNTAINS... I called him slender.

You have some things to learn about flattery my friend!

The expression “mountain of a man” is primarily used to describe a man who’s big and powerful physically and/or has a large amount of social or financial influence in a city, region, or some designated area. In this case the Steemit platform.

Within many mountains are found not only precious metals and minerals but crystal clear and clean fountains of refreshing life sustaining water!

A rock or a boulder: solid, unmovable, steady, trustworthy, a perfect foundation!

Within much of African culture to call someone fat is to give a compliment as you indicate their success. To call someone slim would most certainly offend!

As a very worldly wise and well travelled intellectual @onceuponatime would see through the westerners shallow body image fixations. He would automatically peel through the layers and see the true jewel of a compliment that, to his acute mind, it most obviously was!

And with this comment I declare myself back on my feet before the count of 10! :)

Replying here....

So, you weren't just calling him fat?

Gee I'm not sure. Perhaps I'm back peddling but don't tell him! :)

@papa-pepper winner!
betting on this one
thanks for the laughs

but I know one contender who can whip an art work and flattery on this one - your twin

@meesterboom what da ya say eh?

Lol, if I wasn't going out tonight and had the time I would!!

@meesterboom :(
I lost my bet then haha
have fun tonight!
am out, too - obligations again
and eating! partey!
Have a great weekend!

I put a little poem up!

@meesterboom okay I'll go have a look

Lol, he sure could!

@papa-pepper you scared him ?
haha kidding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68