PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 17 - ROUND 2 - ART

in #contest6 years ago

Time to join in! Season 17 Round 1 has officially ended!

This means that Round 2 can now begin! Are you wondering who won the first round and which photo we get to create some artwork with? Well, we had lots of good submissions, but I look for things that are creative in a wild and strange sort of way...

And the Winner is...

This toad from @kadoka


Somehow, this entry from @kadoka just seemed Wild & Strange, and I think it'll work our great for some artwork first, and then some MEMEs. Plus, @kadoka gets 10 STEEM for his efforts!

HOW TO JOIN IN?

This is a relatively simple contest. All you have to do is create some sort of "artwork" out of the winning photo submitted by @kadoka. When you create your artwork, reply to this post with it. No upvotes, resteems, follows, or any of that needed. Just create, reply, and have fun!

This round is the second part of a five part "season" where each new rounds builds on the winning entry from the last season.


Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song


Here are the official rules for Round 2:


  • Using the winning photo provided by @kadoka from Round 1 as the inspiration, create your own original artwork.
  • You can use any medium, such as paint, pencil, clay, digital, coffee, etc, to create your art.
  • The winning piece of art will be used as the inspiration for the meme in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by the post payout from this post in order to be a valid entry.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Have fun and get creative! I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with!


Also, if you enjoy making posts with stuff like this, why not make a post out of your entry as well. For one, it raises more awareness about the contest. Also, it gives you another chance to gain some STEEM and/or SBD for your efforts, and many times steemians have made more off of their posts about a contest entry than the winners of the contests did! What a crazy place this steemit is!



The winning entry from this round will receive the liquid payout from this post!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

It's great how you engage so many artistic talents through this contest @papa-pepper. Great choice for a photo this time around. I imagine this will strike up some very creative entries. Thanks for all you do to build this community. So glad I stopped by your blog.

Will you also bless us with an entry? It can be as creative as you like, and only needs to be inspired by the toad photo.

Oh so very tempting!!! I love that it is open-ended which leaves so much room for anything to come forth. I have a couple of deadlines before your post payout, so I'll see what is in the flow. Thanks, all-ways, for the invitation!

Cool! Glad that you caught that anyway!

I have a little something for you.
NoNamesLeftToUse - Fuhwog.jpeg

I announced it here on this post:
https://steemit.com/funny/@nonameslefttouse/this-just-in-credible-sources-tell-us-nonameslefttouse-has-entered-a-contest

I guess that makes it official. There's my entry. LOL!

I went with simplicity. I see you encouraging others to enter, and I figured I'd pre-empt that encouragement by just doing it!

sCPNAVGReXIrr-5M61hqWYQ.png

LOL - I like it. When I see a toad, I think steemit!

LOL - I totally get that! Incredible mind you have!

hahaha Prince toad?

I thought of giving him a tophat, mustache, monacle, but I like that too!

Thanks! I think the prince sign is still too large. Oh well.

Yeah, dress him up. I think he'd make a good court jester as well.

how are you my friend @papa-pepper

HEY! nice to see you!

This makes me nostalgic for the early days 🤩 How've you been papa?

I've been well overall. We finally moved onto our land, so it was a three year journey for us to give up our house in Wisconsin and finally get our own in Arkansas. In the end, we've been really blessed. And you?

That's awesome!! Good for you guys!

Well we finally checked off a bucket list item- a road trip from NY to California. It was amazing, America truly is beautiful. Saw the desert for the first time and after spending a week in Cali we drove up the coast to the top of Washington. So good, we're good haha! Still have some posts to make about it :)

Good timing on the comment, it reminded me to go check the status of the contest ;)

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Yeah, you can exclude me in the future to help others who could use the support more. Thanks for the help though, and the liquid rewards from the post payouts do go to the contest winner, so it'll bless others too!

Excellent.
I'll do it now and love your blog.

Thank you.

This is really impressive, thank you for the motivation and chance given to others in letting them know their hidden talents.

Yeah, it is a lot of fun with a lot of variety so no matter what people like, they should be able to join in at some point for their own opportunity to win.

Que bonita idea, estan geniales los arreglos que les hicieron los participantes, me gustaron muy creativos esos sapitos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01