You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 10 - Share your most undervalued work + week 9 winners ($10 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

My post is about something that all of us use everyday without knowing. It is about "How to yell across a crowded room to a complete stranger and understand each other while nobody else is able to tell what you're saying". Here is my post: https://steemit.com/steemstem/@omstavan/how-to-shout-a-secret-message-to-a-stranger-in-public-and-understand-each-other-such-that-nobody-else-has-a-clue-a-k-a-diffie

EDIT: I like @nyarlathotep 's and @doughtaker posts best so far!

Sort:  

Great post! More people should be alerted about cryptography, as it is extremely important in the digital world. Soon, it would be as important as using your physical keys to lock your house when you leave. Your post does a good job on explaining a widely-used algorithm with simple term, making it easy to read for people with no computer-science or maths background. I follow you for more!

Excellent article. You've explained public cryptography both in a way that a non-nerd could understand, and also with technical details for those with more expertise on the subject. The article also flows very well -- had I seen it in the first 7 days, I would not have left a comment to ask any questions because by the time I finished reading, I felt like I fully understood how the Diffie-Hellman exchange works.

That sounds incredible but I am not sure it would be very practical for hitting on someone you find attractive. If you think so maybe you could make a part 2 on how to execute. That would be a hit.

That person would just find you to be a nerd and run away if you tried to use this to flirt! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50