For the Love of Comments. Win 200 SP delegation for a month. Round 6

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180918_213115.jpg

It's time for another 200 SP delegation to go out. With the help of my sponsors, @mattclarke and @simplymike I've delegated to 5 redfish so far. It's been wonderful to see their accounts grow and two have even reached minnow status (500+ SP) while they've had their delegation. I'm eager to see who the 6th delegation will go to!

As always entry is via a comment and this round I would like to hear your thoughts on Steem and crypto. Did you already know about crypto before signing up for a Steem account or did you learn about crypto because you signed up for Steem? Did you find the huge pass keys daunting when you first saw them? You can also nominate others who you feel would benefit from and deserve the delegation.

Remember, if you've entered before, but didn't get the delegation prize you are more than welcome to enter again, in fact I encourage it! Also, at the moment I would like to stick with delegating to those who have below 500 SP of their own.

~○♤○~

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@mytechtrail give this a try.

I might start something similar once my power down to power up @giftgiver is done. I used to sponsor the Steem-Kitchen prize in the past with delegations.

I remain grateful to Steem for opening the crypto world up for me to explore, I’ve not heard of crypto anywhere before a friend introduced me to Steem blockchain. Thanks for helping Steemers @minismallholding

Posted using Partiko iOS

So crypto really was the gateway for you. I'd heard about a few crypto coins before Steem, but didn't really know anything about buying, selling or using them.

Thank you for commenting. I notice that you are a minnow already and for the time being I am focusing on delegating to those with less than 500 SP (apologies if that wasn't very clear in my post, I've edited to try and make it clearer). So I was wondering if you have someone with below 500 SP who you'd like to recommend for this delegation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @minismallholding for the chance to win a delegation. I had heard about Bitcoin but never investigated. I do truly wish I had setup a miner way back when as I always have a spare computer sitting around. STEEM has really opened my eyes to crypto and I HODL 8-10 small crypto tokens. Will be interesting to see if any become worth something one day.
Also a big thanks to @rishi556 for giving me gentle pushes now and then.

Posted using Partiko Android

My husband would mention bitcoin now and again. I used to tell him he could figure our how to buy it if he wanted, but I think he wanted me to do it. We've still never bought any other than when I exchanged byteball to Steem via it. I think we're past the point of huge gains, anyway, now it's settled in and more known. Fingers crossed for your other coins, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have been on crypto sphere for more than two years. Steemit has given more one year ago the real opportunity to use crypto. The early post on steemit was not so good. The management of Steem power and Steem back dollar was complete disaster. I have learned with the help of community on discord and dtube. Right now I found important to mentor newly registered steemians so they find their way easily. I am still learning and more engaged with minnows.
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

So you came to Steemit with a bit of crypto knowledge. That's always interesting for me, because I'd never dealt with crypto at all until I came to Steemit, so it was a learning experience for me to figure out how to exchange it.

Thank you for your comment, you're the first entry for this round.

I love what you’re doing which was why I commented, thanks for your up vote to my blog post, so kind of you! Please I’ll recommend that you delegate to @mymissy, she is a disabled girl that I introduced to steem blockchain, as we talk, she is struggling with her health right away, I hope your SP delegation will help her, encourage her on Steem blogging. Hugs !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will certainly go and visit her. Thank you so much for recommending her.

Also, thank you for your support in what I'm doing.

I had no knowledge about crypto when i joined steemit which made my early days a bit fustrating as i had no knowledge about how steem and steem power worked. Few months i began to understand with the help of a friend and through some personal research even though there are still alot i have to learn with regards to crypto.

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you're starting to understand crypto a bit more.

Posted using Partiko Android

@minismallholding, Good going and keep up the kind work and in a way it's boosting someone's Steem Journey. Not for contest but i want to share my experience. I was not aware about the Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies before joining Steem but now i am a Full Time Steemian. Stay blessed.

Tagging @ravisarikonda.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support and encouraging words once again. It's looking like Steem really is a gateway crypto. It seems many had never heard of any crypto cons before coming here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome and that's true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23