Mike's Writing Challenge Week #3 - Entry Deadline Extended!

in #contest7 years ago

Well I so totally dropped the ball while I was traveling and failed to do my mid-week reminder to get your entries in on the writing challenge.  So with that, I am going to give a little extra time for anyone who wants to give @negativer a little competition.

For a reminder, this week's writing prompt is the wonderful piece by @creativesoul:

Please drop your entries in the comments to the original post, found here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mikepm74/mike-s-writing-contest-week-3-art-prompt-reveal-usd20-sbd-prize-pool

I will accept entries until noon Central Time on Saturday, with the winners and prize going out on Sunday as usual.

I'm going to take a few days hiatus before coming out with new art for week #4.  See if I can't revamp this thing and kick our contest into full gear, or work with another established contest runner to get some more exposure for us.  Stick tight,  I'm not giving up, just need to rethink.  What do you guys think?  Is the Thursday - Thursday thing too much time and you forget about it?  Is Thursday just a crap day to put out new art to write about?  What would help you to make this project more successful, and work better with your writing schedule?  Please share below.  I am open to any and all suggestions that will help us keep this thing on the up and up.

Thanks for all of your support!  Please get some entries in on this wonderful art.  And good luck to everyone who enters!!


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing , your post is very valuable and handy

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

It's oddly hard to get traction sometimes on contests. Is it possible you can take the art or photography winner from someone else's contest and use that as the prompt for your own? (like @gmuxx does for his). That way, you could have the art contest promote YOUR contests, and vice versa. @juliakponsford's art contest is usually full of quality submissions, maybe she would team up with you :)

I think the 7 day window is fine. I've yet to determine what days are crap days for posts and submissions though. Sometimes they all feel like crap days.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by InquiringTimes[MSP-Waves Ops] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Somone gave me the link to this contest late, but I'm learning to work on a deadline so I'm sure 7 days is enough time for a contest. ( 2 weeks would be great if you're feeling generous. )
In case you didn't receive the link on your previous post, here it is again for good measure:
https://steemit.com/writingpromt/@ashlynncrow/solar-wars-original-fiction-mike-s-writing-challenge-week-3

I wanted to participate but I've been without internet and it's hard. Hopefully I can enter the next one :)

Hi guys! Mike here from a different account here. I have lost access to my account temporarily. I have begun the account recovery process, but will have to wait until I get back in to the account before I can send out awards.

I apologize for the inconvenience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43