You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: "The Muse of March"

in #contest6 years ago

There are some very good groups on discord that read and discuss literature, fantasy, sci-fi, poetry, and other topics. They might be worth taking a look at. There is Poets United, Isle of Write, The Writers Block, just to name a few. Of course you can always do it through the comments sections of specific writers. Very rarely will you find a writer who doesnt like talking about writing :)

Sort:  

I would agree, I suppose what I meant to say, was reading the works of others, and more specifically my writing. :) I'm a part of TWB a wonderful group of people. But in order to effectively utilize their services one need to use google docs. You see, me and google have a love hate relationship. They love to collect my private details and I hate to use their services. So submitting things for them is rather difficult for me. I really enjoy the interactions with the group although. I may look into some of the other groups as well. Thanks for the info. I have a few idea's from the picture for a short story but, just not quite formed yet. I was about to start writing for my ongoing Sci-fi/fantasy Steemit novel again, but this could be a nice pallet cleanser. It's hard as I have to stay up rather late to get the "uninterrupted time" required to visualize and write down a story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50