You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: "The Muse of March"

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This looks fun. Time permitting, I would like to have a go at it. That image is ripe for interpretation. I've found it difficult to find the will to post on Steemit the last couple weeks. Few people seem interested in actually reading things, to busy rushing off to make that next sbd. The idea of having a group actually interested in reading works is appealing.

Sort:  

There are some very good groups on discord that read and discuss literature, fantasy, sci-fi, poetry, and other topics. They might be worth taking a look at. There is Poets United, Isle of Write, The Writers Block, just to name a few. Of course you can always do it through the comments sections of specific writers. Very rarely will you find a writer who doesnt like talking about writing :)

I would agree, I suppose what I meant to say, was reading the works of others, and more specifically my writing. :) I'm a part of TWB a wonderful group of people. But in order to effectively utilize their services one need to use google docs. You see, me and google have a love hate relationship. They love to collect my private details and I hate to use their services. So submitting things for them is rather difficult for me. I really enjoy the interactions with the group although. I may look into some of the other groups as well. Thanks for the info. I have a few idea's from the picture for a short story but, just not quite formed yet. I was about to start writing for my ongoing Sci-fi/fantasy Steemit novel again, but this could be a nice pallet cleanser. It's hard as I have to stay up rather late to get the "uninterrupted time" required to visualize and write down a story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41