Steemit Contests โ€“ Promoting Genuine Engagement & Interaction!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest โ€ข 7 years ago


Steemit logo
Image source

Most esteemed and excellent Steemians, greetings to you from my stable, Nigeria. Today, I thought ๐Ÿ’ญ to do a quick write up about contests on Steemit, my understanding of it, it's importance to Steemit's ideology, my game plan and the rewards thus far.

About Contests

Every steemian out there, whether a newbie/dolphin/whale is expected to have his/her own version of events as regards contests on Steemit. Default expectation I must say.

My Experience thus far

For me, the experience has been amazing. The contests on Steemit are ways of encouraging engagement and genuine interaction. I see it as an opportunity for a newbie to be exposed to, and known by a couple of whales ๐Ÿณ out there, win their hearts and may be get a couple of followers as as result of their participation, but most importantly contribute genuinely and positively to Steemit's environment.

My understanding of Contests

I see Contests as extra means of earning on Steemit as well. Banking on one's earnings from posts and comments may just not be enough for some people, newbies especially!

A million thanks to organisers of contests

Also, I must give credit to the organizers of these contests. Y'all have made people's stay on Steemit more interesting. I spend at least six hours everyday on Steemit and the contests accounts for 60% of the whole time spent.

My game plan

In the bid to make the best out of contests, I came up with a game plan, penned down my goals for the month and broke it down into weeks!

  1. I ensure to participate in at least two contests weekly
  2. I came up with a policy for contests. Any contest with rewards less than 5SBD, I don't consider. I mean no disregard for organisers of less paying contests, it's only my way of sieving which contest I should be a part of. I mean, there are a whole lot of value adding contests without winning price attachment I do participate in as well.
  3. So long as my sobriety will not be compromised, I'm in. My value system isn't dented, I go for a contest. We all live in different streets. Our value systems differ, what attracts us differ.
  4. I participate to win! Hey ๐Ÿ‘‹ 5SBD is a plus, when you do the conversion into some country's currency you'll understand its value!! How about contests that pay ๐Ÿ’ฐ 60SBD? Or the open mic ๐ŸŽค contest that pays over 100SBD? Sometimes I wake up to do a quick check on my wallet and discover significant increase in my account balance knowing fully well that I've not claimed rewards as yet on my payout, I just know I've won another contest. Isn't that amazing ๐Ÿ˜‰?

Contests That I've been a part of

Now there are contests that are continuous. I think ๐Ÿ’ญ it's wise to mention them so that a couple of steemians can go check 'em up and may be give 'em a shot. Better still, mention esteemed Steemians running contests presently.
Credits to @jerrybanfield for his highly engaging and value adding "Supernatural Writing Contest", @surpassinggoogle for his #untalented-singsong challenge, @stackin, @alxmuh, @cheekygeeky, @healthsquared, @timsaid, @brittuf, @anomadsoul, @adsactly, @minnowsupport, and a host of others to mention but a few. These amiable steemians have helped promote engagement both directly and/or indirectly Steemit.

So next time you see a contest, give it a shot. Engagement on Steemit is highly recommended and it behoves every steemian to be a part of it.

The Benefits Enjoyed Thus Far!

I've enjoyed a couple of added benefits for being a part of contests

  1. Increase in Steem reputation. My steeem reputation has drastically increased
  2. I've been able to learn and discover myself in different dimensions and new frontiers. The health challenge really triggers new endorphins in my hormones
  3. My followers on Steemit has increased - from 300 to over 400 within three weeks. Apparently, I do win some contests, so the reason for the increased isn't far fetched
  4. More SBD/STEEM/STEEM POWER - these of course are default benefits expected from being a part of contests
  5. Exposure - part of my game plan is to expose myself to other reputable steemians and earn/build reputation. Getting to engage with @surpassinggoogle on the #untalented-singsong challenge alone was just amazing ๐Ÿ˜‰.

    Hey ๐Ÿ‘‹ Give contests a shot!

    Let's promote genuine engagement on Steemit!!

    Let's encourage and inspire one another for excellence and good!!!

    We are here to make our world ๐ŸŒŽ better than we met it. Steemit must be better because you come on the scene.


    image.png

    I hope this is useful information worthy of inspiration? Do tell me what you think in the comment boxes below. Share your experience and thoughts with us. Perhaps one can learn from you.

    I remain that minnow with a whale ๐Ÿณ potential ๐Ÿ’ช @marpemusic.

    Remember, no one else will sing the song of your Nation but you! So do it profusely!!

    image.png
    upvote resteem.gif

Sort: ย 

I don't always know how to find contests

@dreamer007
To find contests, just use the hashtag "contest", you'll find dozens> You can as well sieve the contests into ones that are new/trending/hot.
I hope this info is useful.

I will definitely check it out.
Thank you

Hmmmm
Sometimes i just overlook contest but i have given it a second thought i think i will have to strategise as you need

Superb!!

Pls do @jeaniepearl...it promotes engagement and increases one's influence as well! Thanks for stopping by my page.
Do see my next post...it's the real side of me...lols
Here's the link: https://steemit.com/dtube/@marpemusic/wbd790i4

I have been checking out all the contests here at Steemit. There are SO many! I entered one last weekend, the #curiousfacts one. I think they are helpful for beginners to start engaging with the community and maybe even win a prize!
@keciah

Very true @keciah...we just have to encourage engagement on steemit. Contests have really been helpful in fostering genuine interaction.
Thanks for commenting.

Thanks for this @marpemusic

It's a pleasure.
Thanks for taking out time to see the post.

I think contests are a fantastic way to start getting involved on Steemit and it's the way I started. I still now like you enter one or two a week but for me it's more to expand my writting skills and see what I'm capable of. @anomadsoul was the first contest I saw outside of photography and I was so happy I found a purpose lol. Gave me my first decent payout after my intro post too. Thanks for sharing, I think everyone should get involved.

Oh! Tess!! '@insideoutlet. So glad you found purpose participating here. Thanks for your comment here. I really do appreciate your comment.

Wow, I'm still on week one and this post really inspired me thanks a lot. Heading over to check out that supernatural writing contest now haha.

Pls do. Thanks for commenting. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76