GRAND PRIZE - Betting Fund - post 2, the well runneth dry.

in #contest6 years ago

Well here we are at a very predictable moment. The fund for the Grand Prize of my World Cup Prediction Contest has completely run out.

THEFOOL2.jpg
Image

Following a terrible performance from my anonymous tipster we had only £12.50 back from the first round of group games. That money was split up on three of the earlier games in the second round of matches and promptly lost. I could provide proof of this but I really don't have time so you will just have to trust me.

There are still two live bets from the first set of predictions... Argentina to win the World Cup and Aguero to win the golden boot. Yes both look unlikely just now but don't worry... there will be something in the Grand Prize pot... I just need to work out what, how much and how I am going to get it. A good start will be the 50% SBD from this post... so if you know any whales out there in Steemitland then give them a tickle under the dorsal fin, they like that.

Watch this space for more info and congratulations to @delighty who won the first round of the contest and is now in with a chance to win the, er, Grand Prize.

Crikey, why did I start this...

gutta_1_new_transparent_black.png

Sort:  

Shit happens... theoretically, Aguero can score 7 goals in the match against Nigeria, turn around Argentina's luck and go on to win the cup. I wouldn't bet on it, though :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54