You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - Week #58!

in #contest5 years ago

Congratulations to everybody! I liked every single final. I have a feeling of having spent my time very well reading all the entries.
The participants in this contest are very familiar with effective narrative techniques and are able to excite and hold their readers in suspense. It is also instructive for me, given that I do not consider myself among the best, neither by imagination nor technique.

Since part of the game is also to express a preference, I decided to vote for @sidequest's final.

The way he used flash forward and flashback to build a plot, that first diverted attention and then hit with the truth right at the end, it's masterful, and his ending was genuinely thrilling for me.
I still have that feeling of blow to the pit of my stomach when I sensed how the story really went. Only really good stories can give me this feeling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67