Sort:  

It's always easier when there are a couple of votes in already, can't really split a vote when I'm the first one in. Damn. Okay. Can't even vote tactically so much anymore, you guys are too good at outwitting me in the judging and not being easy to predict on the top spots.

@oivas

They were all really good. No, that's an understatement, we had some really rich entries this round, a veritable solyanka of stories, and i could have justified voting for pretty much each one, and along the way, I have thought of a reason each one stood out. But there was something about this one that really caught me off guard - although plenty of them did, and some probably more so than this one, but the shock in this entry was so ordinary and so real feeling.

Congratulations to everybody! I liked every single final. I have a feeling of having spent my time very well reading all the entries.
The participants in this contest are very familiar with effective narrative techniques and are able to excite and hold their readers in suspense. It is also instructive for me, given that I do not consider myself among the best, neither by imagination nor technique.

Since part of the game is also to express a preference, I decided to vote for @sidequest's final.

The way he used flash forward and flashback to build a plot, that first diverted attention and then hit with the truth right at the end, it's masterful, and his ending was genuinely thrilling for me.
I still have that feeling of blow to the pit of my stomach when I sensed how the story really went. Only really good stories can give me this feeling

My favorite story this round is from Sidequest. Flowing between memory and the present we're given an engrossing story of friendship, excitement, devastating loss, and glimpse of why Anton chose not to make his life elsewhere.

I'm happy that finally we can give this reward due to peeps expressing their opinion.. yeah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27