You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 23 - WE HAVE A CHATROOM NOW (Post Rewards go to participants)

in #contest6 years ago

Oh fun! I haven’t been around as much lately so I hadn’t heard about this, but it’s a great idea. Thank you so much @amariespeaks for being a savior, as usual.

Here’s my entry. It was one of my earliest posts before I really had that many followers. It’s about how I built a makeshift darkroom in my bathroom as a teenager while I was kind of losing my mind:

The Darkroom

Sort:  

This is very familiar, I also had a difficult upbringing and a dark room in the bath room. had the red light and all 3 rinse vessels. was very calm and work in the dark room u are in a different world in there.
but I work only but black white. Ur pic are nice to.

I can relate. If not for a sympathetic journalism teacher that made me a photographer for the paper/yearbook I don't think I would have had enough English credits to graduate. I too went towards photography to deal with my depression although I didn't know what it was at the time. I was just always blah and only looked forward to journalism and taking pictures.

Unfortunately It has been 23 years since i processed film. I don't even know where to get chemicals anymore let alone equipment.

I vote for you! Because this was very well written and heartfelt. Also cool pictures and poetry. I'd love to see more from you, followed.

Very nice I always wanted to learn how to use a dark room. I am quite spoiled by digital photography. The process that a person goes through to develop their n film is very fascinating. Thank you for sharing and keep on steemin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43