Sort:  

This is a fantastic writing. It's such a wonderful thing that we find ourselves more understood in the space of art we create when no one else can seem to help. Creative escape is like an emergency room built within ourselves. The photographs and diaries though. They must be so valuable to you. And they are absolutely beautiful.

Thank you so much. I'm wondering if I might share some of those pages since there's a lot of it and maybe people would like them but... it's a lot less scary to share things that aren't about yourself.

I agree. As long as you feel like you can publicize them, I guess. It's not easy to open up about personal stories, indeed.

This is beautiful writing.

The memories of our growth through adolescence can be intriguing and interesting. Oddly enough its when we have great desire to understand life and all thats in it. Lucky you documented some part of yours 😀

Thank you so much for your support!

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of @abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

"I’d spend weeks in absolute despair, crying between classes, spending my lunch periods alone in the corner of the field reading. I couldn’t relate to other people my age. I’d see them gossiping and laughing, and I just didn’t see how anything in this world could be so funny, least of all the misfortunes of others."

I had similar experiences, growing up with undiagnosed aspergers. I wrote a novel which draws heavily upon them, mostly as a form of free self-therapy. If you'd like, I can direct you to where you can read it for free.

Aw, that's rough. Yes, I would like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55