You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰 [20SBD CONTEST] Protect People From The Ongoing Phishing Scam

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you for sharing all the valuable information with us @simplymike
Here is my entry for the contest: https://steemit.com/scam/@lucygarrod/how-to-beat-the-scammers-on-steemit-step-1

Lets make Steemit safer!

xx Lucy

Sort:  

Thanks, @lucygarrod

I am not a real scammer, I am a lawyer which isn’t far off!

That one just cracked me up :0)

I really appreciate you spreading the message. We can’t stress the use of the posting key enough. You can still be tricked, but at least your funds would be safe.
I’m glad that message is spreading, because when I first started here on SteemIt, no one told me that the ‘master password’ shouldn’t be used as your password. I had to learn the hard way.

Thanks for entering the contest, but even more for spreading the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51