Quick Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #1

in #contest5 years ago

Hi, friends!


headerIMG_7970.png


Let's have fun, share our visual memories from our travels, enrich the STEEM community and earn along the way!

What is Travel Photography? It is that type of the Eight Art where we capture culture, people, landscapes, objects, cityscapes, customs, traditions, events, history, etc. and we express our feeling of the time and the place we visited. We all love it, right? ;)

Rules:

  • Comment under this post with one travel photo:
    • Only one entry per participant
    • You have exactly 24 hours to participate
    • Use ONLY your own original work, photos will be checked and plagiarism will be flagged and reported
    • No NSFW images
    • Adding your personal touch, a short story, the location, EXIF data, etc. is not obligatory but will definitely make your entry much more appealing and increase your chances of success ;)
    • If your comment contains more than one image I will consider only the first one. You may create a separate post with your photo if you wish, of course!
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow required. Of course, all the help and support you give is greatly appreciated and absolutely voluntary.

As you probably know, I am a professional photographer, so please show me your good stuff, I will be looking for things like story-telling, composition, quality, etc. May the best win!


The winner gets 1 SBI share

If you are not familiar with the SBI initiative, check out their blog @steembasicincome. Generally, it is upvotes on your posts for life, a great concept indeed!


Thank you, good luck and good day to everyone!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
Any ideas how to improve this contest? Do you want to become a sponsor? Would you like to help in any way?
Don't hesitate and drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

My entry:

Just focus on how the seagull moved and this was the outcome. How many times I tried and tried to have it.

Thank you @lightcaptured

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @olivia08! I like it, you've got a good capture here. It looks like a coat of arms, kinda, isn't it? 📷👀👏

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know how to determine good or bad picture jejejeje. Just the way it is being captured.

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds like fun!

I'll take your challenge @lightcaptured with a shot from one of my favorite Greek islands. At Koufonisia I have found the ideal vacation’s place. No cars, no crowded beaches, no noisy clubs, just the perfect scenery to enjoy the sea, the sun and good food!

027_KF058.jpg

Camera: Canon EOS 40D
Lens: Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM
Focal Length: 20 mm
Aperture: ƒ11
ISO: 100
Shutter: 25 s

Thanks so much, @fotostef, I hope it's fun for everyone. 😊

Wonderful photograph, thank you for sharing and you've just added a new travel location for my photo trips. 👌📷🍻🛫

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @lightcaptured, let me participate here and this is my entry for your nice contest.

IMG_9349.JPG

Destination name : Pantan Terong
Location : Central Aceh, Indonesia
Camera : Canon EOS 800D

Description :

Pantan Terong is High Peak located in Ulu Nuih Village, Bebesan, Central Aceh Regency. The distance from Takengon City only about 8 km or can be reached within 15 minutes. The tickets here are also cheap, but what you get here is much greater. The scenery is amazing. This tourist location is at an altitude of 1830 meters above sea level, you will see green hills, plantations, and the beautiful valleys. After watching this God masterpiece, when you are returning home, please don't forget to buy the famous Gayo Coffee, the unfortunate thing is if you go here but not bring the original coffee from its source, you know Gayo Coffe is one of the Starbuck producers. This tourist attraction is also the pride of Gayonese People.

Thanks for your consideration and greeting from Indonesia.
Regard @khaimi

Thank you very much for your participation and the rich and interesting information, @khaimi!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome sir :)

Cheers, buddy 😊📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Somedays ago i went for cycling to a remote area. I was roaming alongside the state high road. When I took a break at a tea stall, I clicked the photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great point of view, thank you, @mango-juice!

Posted using Partiko Android

In Pokhara, Nepal you see all these kind of charming colorful boats taking you from the Lake Side to the other side of the river. My favorite side of this city was obviously watching these boats.

20180322_114241.jpg

Thank you, @siavashgh! I looks so peaceful. 👍👏

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome buddy

Is there still time to participate?

This one is over, check out the fresh one 😉📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66