CrowdMachine.com - A Revolutionary App Development & Deployment Platform

in #contest6 years ago


CrowdMachine.com is a revolutionary blockchain based app development and deployment platform. It has three main components, Crowd App Studio, Crowd Share, and Crowd Computer

Crowd App Studio

Crowd App Studio is one of the three main components from CrowdMachine.com It’s a modular app development platform for cloud and blockchain. What makes this system different from the others is the capability of this system to enable developers to code without actually coding. It’s pseudocoding at its best. It enables developers or developers wannabe to just define the logics behind the app and the platform will add the necessary codes.

Pseudocode is an informal high-level description of the operating principle of a computer program or other algorithm. It uses the structural conventions of a normal programming language, but is intended for human reading rather than machine reading. -- Wikipedia

The more interesting thing is that Crowd App Studio enables developers to actually build just a Pattern. A Pattern here is a similar concept to a function / a class / a module in the ordinary programming world. So instead of building a complete working app, developers have the ability and choice to just build a Pattern that will just serve a certain function / job. These Patterns can then be put into Crowd Share platform to earn tokens for the developers.

Crowd Share


Crowd Share and Crowd App Studio, simplified example

Crowd Share is CrowdMachine.com’s special Github-like repository. It’s a place where developers could put and get Patterns that they can use. This could make building an app becomes a fun process like building a Lego from its blocks. This will help erase redundancy when creating an app because developers could just use existing and tested Patterns instead of building new ones each and every time.

Crowd Computer

This is the last component of CrowdMachine.com main components. In short, instead of ordinary cloud computing services, Crowd Computer is a blockchain based distributed computing service. Ordinary users could rent out their processing powers that will run the apps and Patterns and in turns get tokens for this rental service they provide. Because it’s blockchain based, an app could be scaled unlimited times inside CrowdMachine.com platform. The processing power of the whole world is available for everyone to use.

Crowd Machine Compute Tokens (CMCTs)

CMCT is the ERC20 token that people use to interact inside CrowdMachine.com. All kind of payments, such as renting out computing power for Crowd Computer, will be executed using this token. In fact, CrowdMachine.com is having a public sale for CMCT. The public sale starts at April 1st, 2018 with a minimum of 0.1 ETH, and no maximum contribution.
CMCTs Allocation

Don’t forget to quickly join the token sale!

More Information & Resources:

Original background image has CC0 license. This post is a submission for OriginalWorks’s contest here

crowd2018

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by liberviarum from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thx for another informative post. Easy to read.

I just came across your other post about effect.ie and I really liked it.

Please continue up with creating interesting content - it may be hard at the beginning to build reach and solid followers base.
Steemits needs solid content builders so just dont ever give up! :)

Hi again

I decided to check your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)
In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Keep up with great content. Will follow you from now on.

Cheers, Piotr

Thank you. Yes, I'm interested in the finance world in general, not only crypto. Stocks and forex also interest me. Still trying to build a follower base. :)

I would love to stay in touch with you a little bit closer as I value your knowledge and your input. And we could support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

Plus you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

Perhaps you could send me short email to [email protected]

No pressure of course,

ps. this CrowdMachine is blowing my mind. I used to be a programmer and I recently started to think how great would be to have a tool ... just like crowdmachine offers.

Cheers, Piotr

Hi there. Thanks for the compliment.

About connecting... are you using Discord? Try discordapp.com. Steemians use Discord heavily. There are like hundreds Discord groups just for Steemit, you can find niches like Rock Music group, Photography group, etc. Most also have their own bots for upvoting members.

Since you are "sending" your email, I guess that you haven't heard of Discord. See the comment from "MinnowSupport" on this page? Click the "discord channel" link to join one of the biggest discord communities for Steemians. I'm also quite active at MinnowSupport group. It has almost 17k members inside.

I've read few posts about Crowd Machine and yours surely is one of the better ones out there.

Im not sure if I understood it right. Correct me please if Im wrong.
Crowd Machine will provide developers with some sort of "templates" that can help create decentralized apps on blockchain?

Potential to use this tool in the future looks very promissing.

I know that you're taking part of @originalworks contest. Good luck to you :)

Obviously UPVOTED ! :)

Cheers, Piotr

Hi there.

From what I can understand, they are not providing template codes. They are providing "coding via pseudo-code". It's more about "no need to learn a new programming language" instead of "coding quickly using templates" This means the entry barrier is quite low, but the development time is basically the same imo.

The templates are Patterns, created by other users (the programmer ones) to be used by other programmers. Also, Patterns could be sold / rent via their system.

Of course, I might be wrong. :D That is only from what I get from their materials.

Thank you for your kind reply. I really appreciate.

I really found your post about Crowd Machine very informative and this project is still blowing my mind. I've read number of posts related to that crypto and Im just wondering how possibly would it affect job market. Wont be there thousands developers and programmers losing their jobs ?

Or is demand huge enough to provide jobs for all those people. What do you think?

Are you personally a programmer/developer ? And did you try by any chance their beta version? I tried to register myself here: s://www.crowdmachine.com/beta-program/

But this program is temporaty closed and in order to receive news about future beta programs I need to subscribe. The problem I faced is that each time whenever I try to do that their website is crashing with some errors being displayed.

You mind checking if you have similar problem?

Keep up with good content. Will be following you closely. Hope to read more interesting posts about blockchain technology projects :) or crypto in general.

Cheers,
Piotr

I've written it before, somewhere, that the overall crypto capitalization based on CoinMarketCap.com is only as big as the 12th biggest company in The US. Even when doubling the crypto cap, it's still smaller than 5 US companies.

That is comparing the WHOLE crypto capitalizations (not only one coin, but all of them, BTC, ETH, ADA, NEO, EOS, and others) to a SINGLE US company.

So, I don't actually worry about job placements etc. :D The crypto world is still small, tiny in fact. That is why people are saying that we are still in early phase. The crypto market will grow in full maturity when at least all top 100 coin have capitalization as big as or bigger than each top 100 US companies.

I have an IT background, but I'm not a programmer anymore since quite a long time ago. So, no, I'm not registering myself to their beta program.

Hi again

I just wrote a post related to Crowd Machine and I would be absolutely happy if you could comment it and perhaps upvote it too.

I will not be self-upvoting plus Im planning to get several bots to upvote my post on sunday. This way all curators (including you) will be rewarded well.

This is post Im talking about:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@crypto.piotr/crowd-machine-why-i-believe-in-that-revolutionary-ico-must-read

Would you be so kind to spent few minutes and drop a comment? About Crowd Machine, future of developers job market or DADI (CM competitor)
That would help me and my followers a lot.

Thank you

Hi again. :D

Ah, I'm late for the pre-bots. :D Nevermind, will follow you and look for other opportunities from your posts. Thank you for the opportunities. :)

Actually I dont even use cellphones any more. I realized that I spent to much time online and now once I close my laptop ... Im 100% offline. Great feeling.

I know that discord is popular but Im more into building solid long term relationships with people from this community/industry. Email seem to be a better tool to communicate 1 to 1.

Im more after "quality" over quantity :)

I just checked @originalworks contest results. Congratz! I know you're not even in top5 but still ....

I hope you dont mind my comment again, but I have some more questions related to Crowd Machine. I tried very hard to find answers and I read quite a number of posts related to this issue but I failed.

Most of all: what advantage Crowd Machine has over their direct competition (https://dadi.cloud)? DADI is already listed on coinmarketcap.com for quite some time (and available on KuCoin).
I dont know much about DADI. I just found out about this project few hours ago and I would like to hear your view.

You mind telling me how in your opinion CM can affect current market and existing platform?

Will ETH, Cardano, Neo, EOS, Lisk, iota, waves or qtum benefit or is Crowd Machine a threat to them? Hope you can share your view on this issue. I would appreciate a lot.

ps. Im super passionate about crypto and blockchain technology and it seem that we're both sharing this passion. I will be following you closely.
Please continue with great content. Steemit need people like you more than anything else (I mean solid content creators).

Cheers, Piotr

No.Q. roi.
Total0.3 (7.5%)
Subtotal0.40
40.14
30.12
20.11
10.03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66