[Contest by @infinityroad] How Do I Increase My Health

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

six months on steemit .jpg

source

Hi my friends,

I'm very eager to join contest hosted by @infinityroad. He is an active and great Dtuber in here. On the occasion of celebrating his first 6 months on Steemit, he decided to host the meaningful contest because his contest inspire more and more people to a healthy lifestyle with more activity in everyday life. You can check out the rule here

And here is my post.


You know, I did not pay much attention to protecting my health until I got a severe illness two months ago. I have bronchitis - a disease that pursued me when I was a child.

It totally knocked me down. I can not say, can not walk because I feel very difficult to breathe. My body is totally depressed, and has no self-control. I took a lot of antibiotics. But I still can not fully recover.

I had to stop teaching at school for a while. And it reduces my earning so much. My family is in a difficult situation.

At this point my spirit also decreased. During the day, I was in a state of pain and pressure because of lack of money. That's why my body is not able to recover quickly.

30727232_2098901040125307_2731088515759603712_n.jpg

This was me 2 months ago


And I realized that, without health, this life does not mean anything. And I think, if I keep my health and my mind at bad way, maybe I will not live for a long time. I asked myself "Why I have to accept this miserable life?"

So, I decided to change this habit of living, I want to improve my spiritual life. Since I know that in order to have a good health, there must first be a good spirit

Then, I have set myself a plan to live more positively. Firstly I focus on raising the spirit, then physically after that


Getting Up Early


When I get up early, I feel refreshed, feel more relaxed and comfortable. I usually wake up at 4.30 AM. The first time for me, getting up early was difficult. Not a few times I was about to give up midway. Because the bed seemed so attractive to lie down.

At this point I have devised a way that I think is extremely effective. That is to keep the alarm clock out of my reach. Last night I told her husband to hide the alarm clock anywhere it was hard to find, and didn't let me know.

So the next morning when the alarm rang, I could not sleep. I have no choice but to step out of bed and find the alarm .

Of course, that's enough time for me to fully awake.


Going To Bed Early


You will not be able to wake up early without a full night's sleep. I usually go to bed at 9 PM. A good night's sleep will help the body regenerate lost energy, helps the body relax and function effectively the next day.

I have trouble sleeping and often dream around. I can not sleep well. So I did some of the following to help me sleep better.

I do not watch TV, sit in front of a laptop or phone for 30 minutes before going to bed. Because technology devices often make me nervous and stressful.

Furthermore, I usually plan things to do the next day. It is best to burn it and forget about it until you wake up. I do not want to fall asleep and just think of the next day's work.


Reading Books


I often read books before going to sleep. The books I read often involve parenting and changing myself. So reading doesn't only help me improve my knowledge, it also makes me feel more relaxed, soothing. It helps me answer the questions, the questions that only when reading, I have answers for myself. I feel stressed out and regained balance in life.

Drinking Turmeric Powder After Waking Up

In Vietnam, we think that drinking a little bit of turmeric powder in the morning after waking up is good for health.

Curcumin in turmeric is a potent antioxidant that can reduce cholesterol levels - one of the major causes of atherosclerosis.

Recipe:

  • 2 teaspoons of turmeric powder

  • 1 tablespoon of honey

  • 100 ml of warm water

  • All stir and drink every morning


Doing Morning Exercises


The first thing after waking up is doing exercise. My hobbies are outdoor activities, so I choose running.

From the beginning I didn't run a lot, and very quickly tired. Maybe because I'm not familiar to this. So, in order to adapt gradually for my body, I don't run a lot at first. I walked gently, then slowly accelerated.

One thing I usually do before running that is warming up. Before running I warmed up my body with a lot of movement such as : deep breathing or stomping in place for 5 to 10 minutes to allow the body to adapt to early morning air.

Another thing is that I always bring water with me. During the run I usually take small sips of water.
If I don't make up for the amount of water and the ion in time, my body will feel exhausted, dizziness will appear quickly to reduce the effect of running.


anh gio.jpg

And ....this is me now

Change your mind and your life will follow


Thanks for reading

DQmYHWgwm3FCfKmynjGzEQjmu6qkvuGmgC5ekXtxqi8nzTP.png

Sort:  

There is not like been in a good spirit and having the mood it brings along,

Great advices, hopefully, it will have great impact on your health.

Good luck with the contest.

tks my fellow

chúc bạn đạt giải :D

Congratulations @lantracy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

One do not take to consideration of our health until we are sick... Thanks for sharing your story and tips on how to live a healthier life.
Awesome post

tks my fellow. I hope everybody will relize how precious is our health? Please respect it

chúc chị thành công nhé!

cảm ơn em

Very clear differences between before and after photos. I'm 20, is it advisable for me to drink Drinking Turmeric Powder?

always good for your health at any age

chúc chị đạt giải nha ^^

bao h hết hạnthế chị ?

tham gia đi em . deadline 05.06., At 12pm German time

ôi mai e tham gia luioon, vẫn kịp nhỉ ?

chúc chị đoạt giải nhá, ))

chị cảm ơn em

woa, nice contest, I would love to participate in this contest.

Great, go ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29