One million accounts Challenege

in #contest6 years ago

Late to another Challenge, but here is my entry nonetheless!

1 Millionth Steem account scavenger hunt. 300 SBD up for grabs! Contest is now closed :/

In case you don't follow Aggy's blog, you should. His a pretty cool guy, who's going to have a baby and it's going to be named after me! See picture before for proof :D

Contest rules, answer a bunch of question and show proof of a bunch of stuff. Since I missed the deadline and the contest is now closed, I shall make my own version of this contest.

Steemit hit 1 million users, we were part of the making, what does this milestone mean to you? No prizes, no promise of an upvote, but tell me a little about what being here means to you?

Proof baby will be named after me!

Contest Rules: Write a post sharing that Steem hit 1M users.

Explain the benefits of the platform, share about earning from posting, making friends, share a story while blogging, get your creations into the universe, get paid while gaming, grow a following, or maybe investing in crypto.

There was something about sharing on other social media platforms, voting for witness, and length. I have one witness spot one, let me know if you recommend anyone. I share a different post on each platform. This paragraph will ensure the length requirement is reached. :) Doing great so far, don't you think?

Most people might start their Steemit story with who or what brought them on. Some might venture through their highlights and some low ones. When I think of one million users, I think of being one in a million to find and thrive in a community filled with friendly strangers. Many I have met, many more I will meet, and all the adventures still to come. I'll be honest. I normally don't do anything for longer than a year. I get bored, I find something better, I do anything else. Next month is my one year anniversary and I don't see myself going anywhere. Will you stay here with me?

Learning, investing, traveling on Crypto

I still think doing my taxes with all these crypto earnings is going to be a hassle. Being able to travel around the world with a currency that few understand and less utilize is going to be amazing! I still hope to one day be a witness. I hope to meet many of you. I really cannot wait for this platform to be more user-friendly. I hope a balance to the ecosystem is achieved. I can see many people leaving. I have seen many people leave. I know more engagement is soon to come and I wonder when more whales and dolphins emerge if it will bring the change we are working to achieve.

What about you? What have you seen, what do you see, and what are your hopes for the next one million users?

kubbyelizabeth_blue_usa_Big.png

Sort:  

Well i think steemit might turn pink!

We would be so lucky!

I participated in the contest! So i guess no need for another post.

Anyways, I truly believe that we are going to soar to another million quickly. I know a lot of Nigerians who are spreading the news about steemit.

We definitely need the big guys and I believe that they are coming. If ned keeps going with his media tour, I definitely believe that we are looking at a boost come the end of the year.

I agree, glad to know you entered in the contest as well :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66