STACH Short Story Contest #22. I wait for you, my dear Froilan

in #contest6 years ago

Break the Bottle: SOS

I’m a young woman lost on a desert island, I arrived here by swimming after the ship that was supposed to take me on a journey from South America to Norway sank. I’m the only survivor.

I thank god that I arrived to this beautiful island in the middle of nowhere, I ignore its location, the only thing I’m sure of is that the ship was navigating the North Sea but due to the cold waters and the electric storm it sank. I had bought a third class ticket to see my beloved Froilan that now lives in Norway to seek for a better life for the both of us.

I write this letter in the hopes that the one who finds it makes it public so it can reach to you, my dear Froilan. My heart and mind are with you always. I wake up every morning and I’m reminded of you by watching the wonderful waters and splendid blue sky. I miss you.

I hope that you can find me, I know you will. I know you will cross lands and seas to make our love come true once again.

With Love, Faviana


Source of Image: http://people.com/celebrity/14-year-old-maine-teen-gets-message-in-a-bottle-from-spain/
Source of the contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@stach/stach-short-story-contest-22-199-words-5-winners-15sbd-prize-pool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97