7,000 Follower Music Video Contest Winners!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to all who submitted a video for the contest. It was really fun and heartwarming to see your creations. They were creative, touching, and a neat glimpse into the lives of some fellow Steemians.

After consulting the cats in my backyard, here are the winners:

1st Place - 70 SBD - @stefanyo


I felt that this video really captured the feel of the song and impression I was aiming to create in many ways. A lot of love put into this one, and a lot of smiles, and cool footage from Venezuela, a place that neither I or the cats in my yard have been. Congrats, @stefanyo, and thank you!

https://steemit.com/contest/@stefanyo/my-contest-entry-calico-by-graham-smith-unofficial-music-video


2nd Place - 20 SBD - @kaliju


What can I say, a girl on a slow-motion-galloping horse running through the streets of Korea is such a profound and salient image (for many reasons I am not even sure I understand) that this video really stuck with me. @kaliju's video contains really clear and clean imagery, and a slice of life, Korean style. The aerial footage is striking as well. A warm and professionally shot take on the song! Have a look (please click link underneath the image)!

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 19.14.13.png

https://steemit.com/dlive/@kaliju/87ae07c0-4979-11e8-aa5b-83da28bb4ae3


3rd Place - 10 SBD - @kopo483


Great cinematography, and the only video entered that actually features a calico cat! @kopo483 also introduces his cat in-depth, and describes the video creation process in detail in his contest entry post (linked below). The video is heartwarming, and the shots are clear and bright.

https://steemit.com/grahamsmith/@kopo483/music-video-contest-calico-by-graham-smith-my-entry


There is one final entry that I will be sending 5 SBD to just because the concept was neat. I love stop-motion DIY films, and also anything that is kind of left-of-center as far as production goes. Although @sharliep is a busy college student, she took the time to put this quirky submission together:

https://steemit.com/youtube/@sharliep/my-contest-entry-calico-by-graham-smith-unofficial-music-video


Thanks to all who entered! Payouts will be sent now! Stick around for the next contest at 8,000 followers.

Peace, Love, and Anarchy.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I really am very grateful and happy, thank you very much Graham. I hope the successes and the blessings are multiplied. A big hug from a Venezuelan <3

Ahh thank you! You deserved it! Great video and great directing :)

Wishing you the very same ✨

congratulations to the winners and your 7000 followers 😊

Whaaat! Unexpected. Thanks so much man! Makes me feel great my efforts were enjoyable to watch at least :D Congrats to @stefanyo and especially @kopo483 - really loved your video! That cat is awesome :D Good stuff guys, take care!

congratulations to the winners, great videos that all went well with your song Graham, good job everyone and congrats on 7000 followers x

Congratulations to all the winners! They have really done very well! Amazing work.

Congrates to all participants..and thanks for you for providing such platform to show the talents

Congratulations to the winner of the wonderful competition
Really was a very nice contest
I wish everyone success

Well I saw the contest, I loved the idea, but I really wasn't into music and video, but I'm glad these amazing hardworkers got the rewards. Congratulations on your milestone

Wow nice music buddy

Cool! I'm glad to see a Venezuelan brother on the top, and congrats to every participant. I'm sure that they put a lot of effort on all the entries!💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53