Music Video Contest - Calico by Graham Smith [My entry]

in #grahamsmith6 years ago (edited)

Music Video Contest - Calico by Graham Smith [My entry]

IMG-20180501-WA0021(1).jpg

Hello Steemians!

I hope you guys are having a nice week. First I want to say congratulation to @kafkanarchy84 for his 7000 followers as celebration he is doing a contest.



We have to make a music video for his song "Calico". For those who don't know or wonder who is Graham Smith? He's an independent singer and songwriter from Chicago. who uploaded the song to his SoundCloud account 4 years ago.

A very interesting song with a folk modern or lo-fi style, which is about finding the right person and let her enter to your life through a trip.

The images of the video were taken in different places where I live, Turmero-Estado Aragua-Venezuela. The main character of this video, a cat which we have a lot of affection, who came to our lives about 4 years ago, she has been fed by my mother, her name is La gorda . A _Calico_ cat as the name of the song, so it was very interesting to take it in our video.

If you want to listen to the song, click HERE

Lyrics:

Well I rode the city bus to the other side of town
got out and walked around
found a calico cat in the alley out back
of the city college grounds

He led me to the beach
and disappeared into the trees
I sat down, I sat down, I sat down, I sat down
and stared out at the sea

Then I found an old bike and took it for a ride
nobody there but me
but then the sun went down
and I was feelin’ low

Then I realized life ain’t really life
if you’re too afraid to let somebody else inside
I got back on the bus and I found my way home
called my friend that night

Well we spilled all our guts and our scars and our cuts
by the riverside

gorda.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67