7,000 Follower Music Video Contest! (70 SBD 1st Prize, 20 SBD 2nd Prize, 10 SBD 3rd Prize)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Well, hell’s bells, Huck. This account has now reached 7,000 followers.

The celebratory contest this time will be a little different. Instead of just guessing a number, you’re going to have to make something!

I wanna see what kind of music videos/films you guys can come up with for this song I recorded a while ago, called “Calico”:

https://soundcloud.com/graham-smith-2/calico


LYRICS:


Well I rode the city bus to the other side of town
got out and walked around
found a calico cat in the alley out back
of the city college grounds

He led me to the beach
and disappeared into the trees
I sat down, I sat down, I sat down, I sat down
and stared out at the sea

Then I found an old bike and took it for a ride
nobody there but me
but then the sun went down
and I was feelin’ low

Then I realized life ain’t really life
if you’re too afraid to let somebody else inside
I got back on the bus and I found my way home
called my friend that night

Well we spilled all our guts and our scars and our cuts
by the riverside


CONTEST RULES:


  • Using the downloaded audio from the Soundcloud link above (click “more” and then click “download”), make a music video with your own footage/photography/animation. Anything you feel. It doesn’t need to be “pro-quality.” Just needs to be from the heart.

  • It must not be a simple slideshow made from downloaded Google images or all still photos. Must not be footage of your living room floor or backyard for 3 minutes. Must be some real love put into it. Again, it doesn’t need to be "pro-slick,” but no soulless garbage, please!

  • Upvote and resteem this post, and then make a post containing your original video with the song.

  • Put a link to your submission in the comments section of this post!

  • 1st place wins 70 SBD! 2nd place wins 20 SBD, and 3rd place wins 10!

  • If only one contestant enters, and the video is not a piece of shit (see second bullet point), that contestant will win all of the prize money (100 SBD)!


Winners will be announced at the time of payout of this post!

Judges are myself, my 5-year-old son, and the two cats that wander around my house!

Good luck!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Dope!
Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/dlive/@kaliju/87ae07c0-4979-11e8-aa5b-83da28bb4ae3
Thanks for viewing guys! I know it's kinda long but I appreciate your time checking it out! It was a blast putting it together. A blend of everything :D

Pretty cool, really timed and matching the lyrics!!

Thanks man, it took some time but was worth it :)

Well done man!! Looks like I might have to actually bring out the big guns 😉 best of luck!!

I’m sorry, but this entry is all photos and doesn’t meet the rules for the competition:

It must not be a simple slideshow made from downloaded Google images or all still photos.

Ok sir,today i will 1 more video for you

Very very sad news for me. I was very hard work for this post.

Well, the rules were there from the beginning...

Ahh! This is great! Really made me smile. You missed the deadline this time, but I may do another contest like this in the future. Thanks for the great video. Loved it.

Lol there goes 4 days , don't think I'll make that mistake twice :) I misread I got yours confused with another one I've been entering soo many I though yours was open till the 30th

Hello! friends I did it with a lot of love! I hope you like it :D

Nice work, Definitely original :)

Wow man congratulations! Super cool of you to spread the love with this contest!

Good luck everybody!

7000 followers is huge. Congratulations my friend. When is the last date of submission.

Thanks man. Last date of submission is before the payout of this post. This post needs to be resteemed, though, so I think the lint there is when this post is 6 days old.

Hi @kafkanarchy84 this is my entry for your song Calico . It was so much fun to do. I hope you guys like it

Congrats for your 7000 followers \o/

Nice editing work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29