BeLikewatercolor I 🌫contest # theme FRAGILE

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


baner1.jpg


Dear Steemians,

here is a new contest in front of you that I am starting with my beloved Steemian @semipermeabile who will play a role of a quest judge and helping me with selecting and rewarding your works. This contest has just a couple of rules, and main idea is to learn and show that watercolor is not mission impossible and it can be done in so many ways.



But first, let me explain what got me into this!
As those who are following my work know, I nurture watercolors from the beginning of my Steemit adventure.
During that time I noticed so many people here are doing great watercolor works, but many more are interested in learning it!



So, here are the rules:


◾️one work per entrance
◾️only new works will be considered, with several photos of process
◾️upvote and resteem this post
◾️make photo of paper, colors and brushes that you use and write down name of the brand (even if it is some brand noone has ever heard of!)
◾️add link to your post with entrance work in replay of this post
◾️all works must be submitted before March 3rd 0.00 CET




Why to make photo and write about material you used?



DSCF3672.jpg



Many of us here come from different countries and use different kind of materials, professional, non professional, but also good one. By sharing this information we could all learn a bit more about materials that we never tried out.



Three prices will be sent to each winner day after closing date.

🔹First price will be rewarded with 5 SBD
🔹Second with 3SBD
🔹Third with 1SBD



And the theme for this first week is

🔷FRAGILE🔷



Think wide, express yourself and show us what you can, don't be shy, think big :)

BeLikewatercolor!

Sort:  

This is a good idea. I love that you are now going to host conests @jungwatercolor, good idea!

Will see how it will turn out, looking forward to see entrances and tools @donnadavisart :)Also hope to meet some new artists.

I really want to try it. I do not trust myself at all, but I will try!
thanks for this wonderful contest

Just play dear @artizm :)We are waiting for your entrance :)

I’ll surely join! Thanks for this contest. Even if i’m not a professional artist, i’ll give it a try. When I was a student I used to do paintings using watercolor and i am enjoying it a lot. Hope to learn more of the tricks on how to do better artwork using watercolor 😊

Thank you @khat.holanda23, we will be happy to see your entrance, just relax, enjoy and play :)

I might have to dig deep to look for my box of watercolors to join in! I’m excited to see where this contest will take you and I think it’s a fantastic idea!

thank you @vermillionfox, I am also excited to see where this journey will take me :) It would be great to see your watercolor work. As we said, it's not important if materials are not professional ones ..We all been there until learned to do with good tools.
Also knowing your drawing skills and sense for art it will be something good :)

I’m a little nervous because it’s been awhile since I’ve sketched on real paper! I’m positive that your contest will become very successful!

Very nice post and great article

Hahaha ! Love the Name of the contest ! :D

Name came from @semipermeabile, she is godmother of the name :) Thank you @sajannair.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I use watercolors a lot in my art journaling. Maybe I will post one of those.

That would make me happy a lot @stillwaterersart, Main idea is to shake up people to try out, or to do again watercolors :)

Hey @jungwatercolor, this looks like an awesome contest. Can't wait to see the results :) I came over here to tell you that you've been you've been nominated by @lighteye to win some SBD in my new artist exposure contest: https://steemit.com/art/@flaccidfervor/name-drop-showdown-sbd-giveaway for your recent work:
which is absolutely fantastic. If you win (chosen randomly), you and @lighteye get to split the entire post payout 50/50! If you or anyone else would like to nominate their favorite artist, and help them get some exposure, feel free to enter as well! <3

Thank you @flaccidfervor :) @lighteye always surprise me :)

A good contest aim towards creativity. Will love to see some kind of art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38