You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing The Winners Of The 'Learn To Draw With Friends' Contest!! Plus Theme For Week Four!! 55 SBD IN PRIZES TO BE WON!! :)

in #contest7 years ago

I made a colourful Dalek!
dalek06.jpg
close up of head:
dalek07.jpg

process post here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/i-made-a-rainbow-dalek-for-the-learn-to-draw-with-friends-challenge-process-included

Thanks this was fun once again!

Sort:  

Very nice Julia, Daleks do come in different colors - EXTERMINATE!

This is so adorable!

So sorry for the late comment on this one @juliakponsford. I saw it in my replies feed but don't know how I managed to skip it. :(

An amazing entry Julia. I absolutely love the colours! :[) I can see a Dalek Pride parade soon! :[)

Haha no problem I'm sure you must still have a lot of commenting going on? Sometimes I straight up don't see replies I don't know why... I know the judge said accuracy was important but my colored pencils were so deceptive they did not come out as advertised so I just decided it was a happy little accident lol :) Did you reach your goal of 500 comments yet?

Not yet I'm afraid and haven't made the seven posts I needed to either. :( Time got the better of me ion the end and I wasn't able to complete the challenge but it was really fun taking part and I learned a few things along the way so I'm not too disappointed. :)

Love the Bob Ross reference! :)

Oh well I'm sure you got something out of the experience! I love Bob ross I put him on o the background sometimes when I'm doing other stuff it's so relaxing!

He just made it look so damn easy! :) Love Bob Ross! :)

I'm actually back in with a shout of finishing. I just posted my seventh post for the challenge, another LTDWF update post and I am on track to get my 500 comments so I might have a new badge to displat soon on my posts! :)

I've proposed some changes to the contest in my latest post. I'd love to know what you think about them! :)

I know I tried to do one of his paintings digitally but I couldn't find a good equivalent to his palette knife technique. He did one where he made wood cabins and in one swipe the wood looked so textured and real! If I am rich one day I will buy loads of paint and follow along for real. I'll go check out your update!

Don't forget the big steel trash can for smacking your brush against! :)

Cheers Julia. I'd appreciate your input. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48