My Entry for "Learn to Draw with Friends" contest - The Tardis (Beginner)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170719_202224-01.jpeg



This is my other entry but for a different level in a contest put up by @tonyr . If you want to see my first entry click this .. I'm going to submit one entry per level, I will do the Advanced level maybe tomorrow or the next day.


The theme is ..

"Doctor Who"

and here is my entry for the Beginner level: The Tardis ..

Drawing Process

I used Cretacolor Studio Line graphite pencils HB,2B, and 4B to draw this on my sketchpad. I did not use a ruler or drew grid lines.

IMG_20170719_190722-01.jpeg

I started by drawing a rectangle for the Tardis itself, and squares for the windows.

IMG_20170719_200426-01.jpeg

Here goes the shadings and the side of the Tardis..

IMG_20170719_202234-01.jpeg

I did not take a lot of work in progress pictures so here it is, the finished output. It wasn't that hard since the Tardis is mostly just squares and rectangles.. and only shades are needed.


If you want to submit and join the contest..

Click this Link

And please support my entries that are posted in the comment section of the contest post!


I hope you like it and please do not forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, or even RESTEEM this post.


nazeefa.script.png

Sort:  

Nice post! Upvoted, following. If you like you might support me back, I am taking part in the open mic contest:
https://steemit.com/photos/@piyarshraval/visit-forest-area

Thank you, I followed you back and also viewed and upvoted your post, great photos!

You make it look so easy @jeseemei! :) Another wonderful post and excellent entry! I hope you had fun again and look forward to seeing your third entry.

Have a great day! :[)

Thank you again, I am having fun because I love drawing. I'm really glad you put up a contest like this.

And I am very glad you are enjoying yourself @jeseemei! :)

Looking good!

Congratulations @jeseemei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52