You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowpocalypse Survival Challenge Day 4

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

While I am leery of the stability of the post-avalanche snow, I will assume the current state is safe for a snow cave now that the disaster is done and the snow has settled. Having actually dug a proper snow cave, I know they're surprisingly effective, and I know how to do it right. It'll be far better than a space blanket for warmth. Besides, I may discover something useful that has been buried. I can always climb the hill in the morning when there is more light, and I'd rather save the flare for getting someone's attention when I know they're looking. Why waste it now on a gamble?

Sort:  

I like your thought of possibly finding something in the snow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50