Sort:  

I will choose this option. I'm letting my body recover from the arbitrary Avalanche that I suffered. I want to conserve all my energy and rest my numb state of shock body. I don't want to overthink, assuming there's no more further episode of Avalanche. A temporary shelter that's what I need. I 'll look for route 12 in the morning , climbing the snowy mountain at night is not a good idea although I am really dying to find route 12 and find my room mate. I've got to have patience! I don't want to use the only flare gun I've got. Not right now,it might trigger another Avalanche.

While I am leery of the stability of the post-avalanche snow, I will assume the current state is safe for a snow cave now that the disaster is done and the snow has settled. Having actually dug a proper snow cave, I know they're surprisingly effective, and I know how to do it right. It'll be far better than a space blanket for warmth. Besides, I may discover something useful that has been buried. I can always climb the hill in the morning when there is more light, and I'd rather save the flare for getting someone's attention when I know they're looking. Why waste it now on a gamble?

I like your thought of possibly finding something in the snow...

digging in, being careful not to sweat too much. Trying to stay warm and dry.

I'm digging in, can't risk any other option with only an hour of daylight, I got a blanket , water , and energy bars, I'm good. I'll dig slowly to conserve energy and not get all sweaty.

This journey is really getting interesting.
I choose this option. Since it's getting dark, a snow cave will be the only way for me to survive the cold and wind at night.

Well, from what we've always been advised by our parents, we should always build a snow cave in an emergency, and I think that's what I'll do here.

Digging should be the wisest thing to do. It would soon be dark, and since I don't know where I am, it's best I stayed in a cave.

I will go with option 1 again this time.

I go with this. With little shelter, an emergency blanket might not protect too well. I will build a snow cave.

I choose this option

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32