Entered Another Contest - This Time To Give Credit Where Credit is Due!

in #contest7 years ago

The other day I entered a contest in which "I nominate someone else for the rewards".

That is right, I give a nomination for a user whom I believe deserves to be nominated and give the reasons for it, and then the nomination (my nomination comment below the contest post) with the most upvotes wins the award.

The contest is held by @stsl and I can say that he is a fair dinkum, down to earth person.

Basically, @stsl shall give away 60 calendar days of upvotes as per the terms and conditions of @stsl to the winner and 50% of the SBD raised in the post. The other 50% of the SBD shall go to the person making the nomination.

If I win, I shall forward my part of the 50% to the person I nominated. So as to show that I stand behind my nomination and am not doing this for myself. Actions speak louder than words!

When I saw this contest I thought to myself: "I know exactly who I believe deserves to be given credit for his efforts and relentless work here on Steemit.

I shall copy paste my nomination comment here:

I would like to nominate @grow-pro ,

https://steemit.com/@grow-pro

Here is his "introduction post":
(Please take the time to read it, he is very up front and open)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@grow-pro/hello-steemit-hello-world-i-m-brandon-and-i-d-like-to-introduce-myself

Why @grow-pro you may ask?

Well, this dude is a young man who is a graphic artist/designer (or what ever the right name for the trade is) who works from home now as a freelancer.

He is also a full time dad.

As a Steemian he has done dozens of graphic design jobs for other Steemians, trying to help out where ever and when ever possible along side his hectic schedule of being a farmer, dad and graphic designer.

Check out his last very energetic post about him giving away design work to Steemians:

https://steemit.com/community/@grow-pro/the-icon-giveaway-has-ended-but-the-giving-won-t-you-might-be-calling-grow-pro-grow-prah-soon

He is active in the Steemit Freelancers Community, he is active in other communities also, he has a challenge up and running on Steemit

"When I Was A Kid"
ref: https://steemit.com/challenge/@grow-pro/new-iwasakid-steemit-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid--a-fun-and-easy-challenge-for-everyone

It is people like this young man who help make this place fantastic.

So if you can please consider this nomination for this weeks competition here I truly believe that you shall be doing a very good thing for a very good person.

Thanks for taking the time to read this entry and I hope we can share the love to a person who is actively sharing the love every day here on Steemit.

Now, I know that it might not be the way things go usually, but I have to ask all readers here, if you could please go ahead and support my nomination by upvoting the comment on this original post:

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/stsl/@stsl/win-sbd-and-upvotes-for-60-days-share-the-steem-love-competition-no-15-is-now-on-enter-now

But wait, this isn't all.

We are all aware that there are groups that vote for each other and so on, which is understandable, people do what they think that they have to do so as to make an extra buck, not that I am justifying it or anything, just stating the facts as they stand.

So, taking that reality into consideration, I decided to add on to @stsl 's contest by doing my own little tag along "support post", the post you are reading here.

ALL SBD RAISED ON THIS POST SHALL GO TO THE PERSON I NOMINATED, @grow-pro

So no matter what happens on the original contest post, no matter if it all goes fairly or not in the sense that some "voting mobs" out there abuse the rules of the contest my nominee @grow-pro shall be A WINNER!

Yep, all the SBD from this post shall go to the person I nominated no matter if we "WIN or LOSE" the original contest!

I hope that you can find the time to support my nomination and this little additional "PRIZE" that I have put aside for my nominee.

Please go and check out the wonderful stuff @grow-pro has done for people here, all his enthusiasm and energy that he is investing into doing things for others here on Steemit. I am sure that you shall clearly understand WHY I am so passionate about this contest and the fact that CREDIT SHOULD GO WHERE CREDIT IS DUE!

In case you wish to vote for my nomination: here is the link to the original post again, so you don't have to scroll up looking for it.

https://steemit.com/stsl/@stsl/win-sbd-and-upvotes-for-60-days-share-the-steem-love-competition-no-15-is-now-on-enter-now#@jackmiller/re-stsl-win-sbd-and-upvotes-for-60-days-share-the-steem-love-competition-no-15-is-now-on-enter-now-20180201t093644298z

(Note: the $value of the upvote isn't important, it is the total number of upvotes that counts).

& if you like the fact that I am adding an award too via this post, go ahead and upvote this post, help out by resteeming it too, lets get the word out and give credit where credit is due!

Yours gratefully

Jack

Sort:  

Chipped in my dime. Glad I could help! @ironshield

I’ve given a little boost to your prize offering. Nice work Jack. :)

You know, that us Aussies are the way we are when it comes to helping a good bloke out and doing the right thing.
;)

We're at a point in human history where people are either spreading light or darkness. No surprise we found each other in the dark, mate. You shine like a laser beam. When I stumbled upon your posts, I followed along. Then I saw a post that felt like telepathy had called me to it - the post seeking a cover image for your wife. They don't call me the honey-do list expert for nothing..lol I knew I could help out and maybe earn a man some 'points' with the wife (as we've agreed in our many a chats: HAPPY WIFE = HAPPY LIFE!). Timing could not have been more perfect either.

I had just done my cover image, which covers had just been added as a feature to Steemit. I was riding high on the 10SBD WIN on @ausbitbank's cover image contest and I already knew I was one of the few who had figured out what size to even design for! When I saw your post, soon after, asking for a cover design - I was on it.

I could tell by your gratitude and appreciation that you put off that you and I had plenty to talk about. The rest is history as they say..

Jack, You've stepped well out of your way to help me and I will absolutely never forget it. I may not have a massive following, but the few good folks that stand with me sure makes it feel like I do!

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Went there and up voted cause @grow-pro is one awesome fellow! To be as new as he is he's contributed SO much to so many here on steemit! I thank you Mr. Jack! I wish I had a bit more time to get involved in some of his projects. This is a prime example of the community and how it works shedding positive light! Much appreciated!

You're still coming along for the ride @stillwater! You know I'm not leaving for the moon without all of you!
It is going to get very interesting (lol..as if it hasn't already!) this year. When good people get together to do something good - it makes for some really great times.. Plenty of them ahead, brother.

Thanks for your support and know you've got mine too, so don't hesitate to holler when you need me.

YOU ALL MADE MY DAY, WEEK, MONTH, YEAR... SERIOUSLY!

Ready friend, I voted for your candidate, apparently you will win with a big difference.

We've already WON as far as I see it!

No matter what the result may be on the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39