MSP Music & Art Curation Contest Brought To You By Snibby the Cat! // Week 2 // 25 USD Prize!

in #contest6 years ago

Snibby the Cat's MSP Music & Art Curation Contest

Week 2 // 25 USD Prize!



The MSP Music & Art Curation Contest had a great first week with 33 Entries!
All original, creative entries were curated with the MSP Music & Art account!
Snibby the Cat loved looking through all your entries and seeing so many talented Steemians!

I started the @msp-music account a few months ago as an initiative to help musicians. You can delegate to it and receive an automatic upvote, but its main purpose is to manually curate.

A few weeks ago I changed the name of the account to MSP Music & Art and decided to curate other artists as well because I want to help as many creative artists as I can.

The only time I have to manually curate with this account is late at night before bed so I know I'm missing a lot of great posts.

So, I was talking to my cat and he suggested that I run a contest to get submissions and hopefully hear from some creative Steemians that I've missed along the way!

Divider-1.png

This week Snibby the Cat is increasing the prize to 25 USD due to reasons

Snibby the Cat had a difficult time choosing his favorite entry.
He was busy most of the week eating Spinach, but he did finally make his decision......

~~~

MSP Music & Art Week 1 Winner of 25 USD!

My painting: "The Well" by @kathleenscarboro

Divider-1.png

MSP Music & Art Contest Rules


~Submissions must be in the form of a steemit link

~Submit your steemit link here in the comments

~Submissions must be original creative works: music, art, poetry, fiction, photography, etc.

~You don't need to upvote this post, but a resteem would be appreciated so more eyes can see it!

~As long as your post is an original creative work it will be curated using the MSP Music & Art account.

~I will make a new submission post every Tuesday

~The Deadline for this week's submissions will be Monday February 26th.

~Snibby the Cat will choose his favorite post and that Steemian will receive 25 USD worth of SBD!

Divider-1.png

All original, creative submissions will be curated using the MSP Music & Art account and one creative Steemian will receive 25 USD worth of SBD!

I look forward to seeing all of your wonderful creative submissions!

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hello! Here is my submission: it's a rendition of Jimi Hendrix's "Red House" on the electric guitar. Thanks :)
https://steemit.com/music/@gjones15/msp-music-and-art-curation-contest-submission

Thank you for putting on this contest!

My submission is here.

Give Snibby some catnip for me!

Thank you @isaria for the opportunity
Here is my submission :

https://steemit.com/dsound/@joila/cover-maroon-5-she-will-be-loved

Thank you for the opportunity to enter this contest. Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/art/@zetetrahedron369/guard-your-gates-ladies

Hi @isaria and Snibby the cat, thanks for this opportunity...this is my piece of art that i want share with you...

https://steemit.com/origami/@javiervasquez/20180221t030713980z-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42