inuke’s story writing challenge #6: A glimpse of future

in #contest6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
Welcome to Contest #6 of inuke's story writing challenge series, Where I give you random subject and you come back with amazing stories.

But before I start I would to apologizes as the post is delayed by a day, this was supposed to be out on 27FEB2018.

I had a very weird dream last night it was as if I was on the Pandora. (The alien planet in the movie avatar). It was nice but I got eaten by some weird looking ants kinda thing. This got me thinking *(Not me dying from the ant creatures) but the planet what will be the future looks like, Whether the earth will be a deserted planet many years as we might have migrated to a different planet or will realize the mistake and try to fix the planet. whether it is too late and the humanity will collapse under its own ego.

So here is this week's challenge:

A glimpse of future

Darkfuturecity.jpg
Image Source

Write about the future of humanity in future, as in futuristic future like the year 2500 future. Will it be the blade runner, or the matrix or something like after earth or Wall-E?
Let the imagination run free and wild. :-)

Rules

  • The contest is to promote minnows, so contestant with SP more than that of 1000 will not be taken in as for winner, however, the support and post are always welcome.
  • Upvote and Resteem to reach as many minnows as it can
  • Avoid copy-pasting, it is my humble request to everyone to avoid plagiarized post.
  • Please take this contest as a challenge and you have the freedom to select any genre, as long as the story resonates with the provided theme, concept or scene.
  • Contest ends on 10MAR2018 23:59 Indian Standard Time IST, Which give you time to draft the story, so be creative. Don’t rush, there is no early bird reward here.
  • One entry per users.
  • You are free to use any title as you see it fit
  • Please post the link to your entry in the comments
  • Winners will be announced on 11MAR2018.

How do I participate in the contest?

It is very simple, You need to write on the topic I just mentioned above, you post and drop the link in the comment section for me to check.

And Please Upvote to increase the reward pool.

(Last contest reward pool turned out to be 0.70SBD, Shame!!!)

Prize

1st Prize - 50% SBD payout
2nd Prize - 35% SBD payout
3rd Prize - 15% SBD payout

I am inuke.png

Telling you to please enjoy writing.

Hey, Did I mentioned that I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

indiaunited.jpeg

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

Good efforts keep it up👍

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #34. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

This post has received a 3.36% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @bhattg.

Sounds like great fun. Thanks for providing the opportunity. https://steemit.com/fiction/@mistermercury/a-glimpse-of-the-future

Need to give a try!!Loved the topic.Resteeming

Really appreciate you resteeming it. Looking forward towards your entry. :-)

Wow, brother great topic this is going to be more interesting.

Wow, I hope you enjoy writing about it...

Aww shucks! I didn't make it... Hope to participate in your next contest @inuke. Thanks for hosting!

No worries actually I am traveling and was not able to check all the entries.. so I think it's better to extend the contest. Please do write.

I will make an official announcement once I get back to my laptop..

Yey! So is it officially extended? I will submit my story today. Super excited to join!

I will spread the word to other Steemians that your contest is now extended @inuke so they can join as well...

Thanks for sharing this sis @emdesan. I actually can't think of anything to write today so I thought of focusing on doing my laundry. hahaha.. This seems to be fun and will exercise our imagination, so I will take part in it. Thanks for extending it @inuke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69