inuke’s story writing challenge #12

in #contest6 years ago

Namaste everyone,
I hope you are doing well, Am I too am making some progress in my way. Good things are happening to me and I hope that the trend will continue. Back to the story writing contest, in the beginning of this month I started the story writing contest (Well basically restarted) while many has appreciated the gesture and effort, the interaction wasn't there from contestants. But, I am over it.

I know better now, that to host a successful contest. One must not give up. And this is me not giving up on the mission to inspire more writers.

Now before we go further. I have another announcement to make about the winner of the contest #11. I have spoken to the winner of the previous contest and he has agreed to accepted the reward in SteemBasicIncome shares and not in Steem.

Winner of inuke's story writing contest #11 - @Bhattg

Without further ado, Lets kick off the contest #12.

The concept for Contest #12 : "A positive Change or Vibe."

Now this is something thats present in everyone. And Everyone must have experience it in one way or other. So I think it not that hard to think and put forth the example from your personal experience forwards. :-)

3bm93mml7f.jpg
ImageSource

Rules:

Now you guys already know the rules. But I have made a little change in the rules and the prize section.

* Avoid copy-pasting, it is my humble request to everyone to avoid plagiarized post. (I hate plagiarism)
* Resteem to reach as many minnows as you can (Optional - It would be nice to reach as many people we can get)
* You have creative freedom, Use it. 
* Story don't mean fiction. It can be a non-fiction experince too. So don't limit yourself to a specific genre.
* One entry per users. Please post the link to your entry in the comments section. You can submit the entries till 02March.
* Minimum 400Words.

Prize

1st Prize - 50% STEEM payout + 1 STEEM(SBI Shares)
2nd Prize - 35% STEEM payout + 1 STEEM(SBI Shares)
3rd Prize - 15% STEEM payout + 1 STEEM(SBI Shares)

Winner of the contest will be announced on 03March2019.

EOD.png

I am inuke.png


erdnt2zgdf.png

I know that I don't usually stick to the timelines for the announcements, Just like this post was supposed to out on 13FEB but is almost 10Days late, I am trying to change that ;-) and hopefully I will succeed. I am also looking for sponsors for this contest. So if you share the same goal of motivating other writers here on steemit , You can reach me on IndiaUnited discords channel or BeAwesome discord channel

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hey, @inuke!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Does my latest post on my housing situation count as an entry? ;>)

I’ll see what I can do. Onwards and upwards, my friend :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50