inuke’s story writing challenge #11

in #contest6 years ago

Namaste Everyone,
I will give the details of the contest in a while, But before that I want to share the motive behind hosting this contest. What I believe is everyone on steemit platform is a storyteller. Some uses words, some picture and some music. Everyone is trying to tell their story. And they want to be heard. I know that because I want my stories to be read and would love it to reach as many people as it can. And I can say with confidence that, my stories are being heard and read by people. But I want it to reach more people. And that drive lead me to do some experiments and honestly speaking I love the end results of that drive. I managed to put out some stories which amazed me. I made new friends over the period of time. And more importantly I am more confident in my stories. And I think its time for me to contribute to the growth of others and community.

About a year ago I was hosting the story writing contest, which I can tell went well. But over time I lost focus and the contest got derailed. Now I am trying to bring it back. And I would like to thank the sponsor for this episode @hidden84, for contributing 5STEEMs to the reward pool.

So lets hit the resume button on the project :-)

3bm93mml7f.jpg

ImageSource

Rules:

The challenge is simple. I’ll give you guys a theme/ Concept or Scene, where you have to develop a story around it. Rules are as follows.

Avoid copy-pasting, it is my humble request to everyone to avoid plagiarized post. (I hate plagiarism)

Please take this contest as a challenge and you have the freedom to select any genre, as long as the story resonates with the provided theme, concept or scene.

Resteem to reach as many minnows as you can (Optional - It would be nice to reach as many people we can get)

One entry per users. Please post the link to your entry in the comments

Prize

1st Prize - 50% STEEM payout + 3 STEEM
2nd Prize - 35% STEEM payout + 1 STEEM
3rd Prize - 15% STEEM payout + 1 STEEM

Deadlines (I hate to use this word) & Judges
The contest ends on 13FEB2019, (in one Week), And I think thats fair too. Indiaunited Curation Team will be reviewing the entries.

This week's concept is: "A Beautiful Lie"

Since we are resuming the action, but more like hitting reset.
What comes to your mind, when you hear the words A Beautiful Lie?
What incident can be termed as a beautiful Lie? Can a lie be beautiful?

I can think of atleast one person who can answer these questions. And that person is You.

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

unknown (1).png

And this is my story writing challenge reloaded. I am hosting the contest to motivate the writers here on steemit. And hopefully I will the love and response back. So, Let's do this.

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

Hey, @inuke!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I don't know if it was you or the Indian united community. Either of the two did a contest last year and ended up giving members of there community the trophy over and over again. .

My experience with India's hasn't been palatable for more than a year now.

I hope this contest is different though.

@botefarm, This was a shocking news to me. I used to host writing contests about over a year ago and the you can go can check the winner announcement posts for the details. I never discriminate. I only rejected post which were plagiarized. Apart from that all the posts were reviewed for the contest.
Be assured that your posts will be treated fair.

Looking forward to your entry in the contest.

Keep steemin and keep rolling.

That might be because almost all people that entered the contest were Indian, don't you think?

Your comment is yet another reason for me to enter, being a Dutch guy living in Portugal. If I win a prize, please don't say it's because I'm a friend of Inuke ;>)

By resteeming this post among your followers, like I just did, you can make sure that it reaches a larger crowd of more nationalities.

Concept is nice : a beautiful lie.
Yes ! When I read this one story is clicked in my mind 😅
Even I never write a story before it (such
Type) ..but I would like to try it:-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's see what you dish out for the contest. :-)

Welcome back dear...now I can see you in full form....bahut aagey jayega

Posted using Partiko Android

Lets hope that this contest picks up. :-)

Definately it will....you need sponsor?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that would be very helpful.. :-)

This post of yours reminds me the old days.
whooooooooooo..........

Hahaha, It sure does. But this particular episode turned out to be a cold start. Lets hope it regains the magic it once had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83