Punday Monday 22! Join us! Prize announcements for 21!

in #contest7 years ago

Learn how to enter

by clicking here! https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Just under the wire,

@paul.atreides gave @doctorcrypto some competition.

But was it enough?

Judge for yourselves: https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-monday-accepting-new-contestants-21-prizes-for-20-and-sleep-deprivation-and-babies-well-one-baby

@paul.atreides didn't think so.

He voted for the good doctor over even himself!
https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-friday-pocket-for-puns

So doc wins another POCKET choice award! (and with it, a @tipu tip and upvote from me!)
Pocket winners circle is still just 4 folks... @stinawog, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397 and @littlescribe

No entries in the video category. Newbies, this is an opportunity for you to jump in and demonstrate your crypto cleverness by winning free money!

Our overall winner this week is...

Because I wish the only weapons in the world were puns, I embrace the idea that our child will join the INFANT-ry in the pun army. Thank you, @paul.atreides and congrats! You win a tip and an upvote! We combat the ills of the world with humor!

We're back to randomness for this week!

glitter.JPG
Glitter...
What do Project Runway contestants chant to pump themselves up? Seek wins!

Sort:  

Having left a trail of fairy dust on the highway, a fairy was pulled over by a highway patrolman. When she asked what the problem was, the patrolman replied, "Glittering's illegal in this state."

Is that what I was supposed to do?

Nice one! I'm having problems with this one. But this may have sparkled a thought.

Thank you, happy to help!

That's perfect! There are many ways to make a pun and you found a good one. If you want to know more ways to pun, check out the post: https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

I am a fan of written humor. But I actually just started another contest FYI, like 10 minutes ago:
https://steemit.com/contest/@chrisroberts/revenge-of-the-words-poetry-contest-win-sbd
I'm looking for angry poems in this one, but there's plenty of angry humor out there.

Congrats! Check out today's post to see why I said "congrats".

Yeah, I'm the reigning champion this week and in fact I've been doing these puns since before GLITTER was even a TWINKLE in the Random Word Generator's eye. I don't really have a point here. I wanted to say Lil' Improv instead of glitter but I couldn't since it has only been 22 weeks that I have been doing these puns. Did I mention the "22" is my favorite number?

Glitter?!?! I hardly know her!

What has happened to our army of punsters? They risk falling out of favor with Bacchus, god of puns and wine.

I think the others just want to avoid the GLITTER of show business. Don't worry, they will be back next week.

I think it is the end of times and the pun rapture is upon us.
I was left behind!!!
Oh pun lord, why hast thou forsaken me?!??!

Nay, they who pun shall never be forgotten.

Speaking of seeking wins, how about those LA Rams? They must have had victory for breakfast today because they have ATE wins, baby! Now that’s how you SEQUINS in TINSEL-town!

Another glorious Pun Day Monday victory! Another victory snatched at the last moment from the jaws of defeat. My celebrations were tempered by the fact that I am still trying to “get off the schneid” in the weekly POCKET Friday competition but I suppose there is reason to offer up a GLIMMER of hope for this endeavor as well. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30