Pun Contest Week 4 Winners and Week 5 Announcement!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

Let's get to it, Pruitt.

Last week had SO MANY puns, but SO FEW entrants. Here it is:

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-contest-week-3-winners-and-week-4-begins

For the first time

I had someone bug me to tell me to get this week's contest post up. That made me very happy.

But still

No one made a video

Even though

I not only explicitly invited them to, but what you will see is the winning pun would have won so much harder if it had been delivered in video form.

I imagine you can guess

That the winner was the fella who made the most puns.

You'd be right

But he won for his first pun
part-nerd.JPG

In case it takes you as long to get it as it did me, it goes like this

Congrats @paul.atreides!

You win a vote on a link! Tell me which one you want in the comments below.

Let's do it again!

This week's word is
driving.JPG
DRIVING

As in

Which sportsians are never invited to fancy midafternoon snacks? One hint. It's the one who always gulpfing their tee.

Post your puns in the comments below!

I give out lots of upvoting for good puns!

Learn how to make a pun here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Sort:  

Vinnie treated himself to a pedicure after he'd had a few too many mimosas at Sunday brunch. While he was waiting for the polish to dry, he fell asleep in the chair and had a nightmare. He dreamt that he went out for Sunday brunch, but every restaurant told him they were a dry joint because L.A. was a dry city! Thankfully, he woke with a start and realized there was nothing to fear--it was just the nail technician shaking him awake, saying, "You're dry, Vin!"

You're so silly. You know how I love a shaggy dog joke.

Fuel efficiency was the driving force behind Jim's decision to buy a Prius.

I got myself one of those new stoves that has wheels and an engine. You can take it all over town!
It's a driving range.

What did this week's pun ask last week's pun before they went out for a night on the town? Ok partner, who's driving?

What do you call the teenager that steers the golf ball recovery cart at the golf course after he loses his driver's license? The driven driving range driver.

What do you call the young florist that runs her own delivery service? Driving Miss Daisy.

What did the psychotic NASCAR driver say to his pit chief during the race? These voices in my head are driving me crazy.

I, uh... I don't get it >.< I feel so ashamed of it, but I don't get the winning pun. Mind elaborating?

My bad Jedau, it was kind of a typo. I should have typed the last word as "part-NERD." Luckily for me, Brendan was still able to figure it out. So thank you to Lady Luck for driving these fat fingers to victory lane. :-)

Ah shoot! That would've been way better haha! But, it's my bad. I'm usually quick to pick up these things. Nice one, man. Congrats on your victory! :D I'm glad I didn't join this week or else it would've been another notch in the loss column for me haha!

Man, if you aren't failing, you aren't trying. Losing is how we grow! Not to get all serious in a comedy thread, but failing with gusto is one of the most freeing things you can do. And then you cry for hours, and that's good, too. Crying releases endorphins.

Haha yeah I know. Don't get me wrong, I fail alot and I fail quickly. Losing doesn't automatically equate to growth. You need to learn something on your way to losing, that's what's important haha

Sure. But one of the things you can learn from losing is not to fear losing if the stakes are low. And, my friend, the stakes could not be lower.

HAHA! You have a point there. See? Right there. A little to the left. A little more. Yes, that it :D

An excellent pun. Now you just have to make one about driving! Cajole cajole

What you really should have done was make a video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43