Free to enter contest! Try your punning skills! Win crypto prizes! Punday Monday 33!

in #contest6 years ago

Welcome to yet another beautiful day in the World of Puns! The sun is shining and we've sPUN a web of humor to ensnare your laughter.

Last week's puns were sPUN here:

spun web.jpg
(the picture is clickable! But here's the link, just so no one is confused...

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-monday-32-prizes-and-new-contest)

If you're not sure how to properly pun, here's the how-to :

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties
After reading the rest of this post, join in the fun and enter the contest by commenting below!

Last week's POCKET choice award winner was

https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/punday-pocket-friday
... @lilygolightly again! Congrats! Your outside-the-box thinking got our pocket owners to throw their money at you!
The folks in the POCKET Choice winner's circle are @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @diebitch, and @paul.atreides.

Last week's video award winner was...

No one! No entrants! Pity. All this money, and no one to give it to. :P Everybody loves a good finger-wagging, right?

And the prize for best overall pun last week goes to...

punimpossiblepaul.JPG

Congratulations @paul.atreides, though I'm sorry your parents suffered from fertility issues. I hope you were happy as a family, regardless.

As always,

every punster was a winner of an upvote from me on their comment. Furthermore, the winner winners win an upvote from me on a post of their choice along with a @tipu tip! Include your link with the next pun you post!

Here's this week's pun topic! Remember to do all the steps to make the most successful puns!

overjoyed.JPG
Overjoyed!
As in, "My former girlfriend was a pair of not very functional rabbit-ear style antennas for my TV. I loved her, but couldn't see what was on very well. My new girlfriend is a satellite dish. She's a bummer, but I can see what's on better. She keeps me from getting ex-static."

YOUR TURN
(I'm really proud of that one.)

Sort:  

Did you hear about the kangaroo contraceptive study? The Aussies treated 135 kangaroos with an implantable contraceptive. It cost about $600,000 to do the study and now the tax payers are not over-JOEY-ed.....true story.

Wall-I'll-by damned… put that in your pouch and lactate it.

OH! Wallaby! Upon re-reading this, I understand even better.

Waiter? I ordered Koala soup. But what is this in my soup… an eel? I ordered marsupial soup, but now my soup is eel! Mah soup i' eel!
No... no.

Funny because its a pun and a true story XD.

Truth is comedy and comedy truth.

Wow, I actually didn't believe this was real, despite the "true story" claim. Even better!

Joy broke up with Phillip. He was shattered, it took him months not to think of her.
One day Joy sat beside him, he didn't notice, he was over Joy.

I felt pretty good to begin with yesterday, but the Book of Revelations reading group left me rapturous.

Tough stuff, that book!

A friend said that if a joey could jump over the earth, it wont make the earth over-geoid

So I met this girl that everybody liked but I couldn't bring myself to like someone who was always threading on air because I specialize in being a kill joy and it keeps me happy as a sand boy😈

Well I've never tried to pun before. I just hope it made actual sense. Lol😂😂

It didn't, but that's ok. I like nonsense just as much. Feel free to explain the joke, though! The how to I posted a link to above can tell you how.

My friend likes to make kim chi with napa cabbage and bok choi.
He has this weird habit of sitting on the jar while it ferments.
I think it's strange but he says it makes him over choied.

You're BACK!

I jumped from the top of the world, aiming towards the moon. I knew it was a long shot, but I at least thought I would reach cloud nine. Turns out seventh heaven was the farthest I could go. I want to say I'm as happy as a clam, but I guess I'm just pleased...as punch.

If your girlfriend is Joy, you will be enjoined to enjoy yourselves and feel overjoyed even when you get annoyed.

I do like Joy.

We all do. Thanks

It's POCKET Friday everyone! I think you know how I'll feel if you join @Improv and myself at the POCKET Friday post, here's a hint.....it starts with an "o"

And ends with a d?!? Oh no! Don't overdose on puns! That way lies darkness.

No worries, I keep some of that anti-pun nasal spray In my pocket now, just in case.

Why are fleas full of joy in a big fat animal? Because if you look, wars are sad and ticks do not like wars either. So the bigger there is peace and that is happiness. But not for the dog. Do you understand? ... I do not ... explain to me.

I'm afraid I'm also baffled. But that's ok. Sometimes even Shakespeare is baffling, and he's hailed as a great writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97