IFC Season 2 Round 13 - Thankfulness - Catch Up Round

in #contest5 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital spaceship castle.
spaceshipcastle.jpg
Artwork credit - @jimramones on steemit

Hello IFC peoples.

This is a bit unusual to start a round on a day that isn't Saturday or Sunday, but.. I have some reasons for doing so and I think it's good to keep you on your toes a lil bit as well, this is a mental contest afterall and sometimes surprises happen.

First before we get into the round details I'd like to say that I accidentally resteemed a couple of my father's photography images the other day to the @ifc account, I apologize for the confusion there! I thought I was on my regular @apolymask account and hopefully I don't make that mistake again but I have a feeling you'll all understand and not be so bothered by it.

Second I'd like to say that I'm about to make a post shortly in the next few hours or less that is an application for curie, so it would be helpful I think if you could go read it after I post it and leave a comment to help show that our community is active even if we don't have as many players as last season and it's a bit slow.

With that out of the way, let's move on to the next round shall we?

quest.png

We're getting close to the end of the second season and this is going to be our first catch up round. That means you can only play if you have not won a round yet.

And since we've only got the results up for the first three rounds so far that means as long as you're not nmcdougal94, bengy or jbreheny that you can enter.

The subject of our thirteenth quest is.. "Thankfulness"
The object of this round is primarily to tell us what you're thankful for. :)

It doesn't have to be just one thing, you can be thankful for numerous or many things.. It's up to you how many things or people you want to include.

Also it doesn't necessarily have to be a post on what you're thankful for, it could just be a write up/type up on the subject of thankfulness or anything related to the subject of thankfulness.

However I would personally like to see and read about what some of you are thankful for! And if you didn't know it, I'm very thankful for all of you! <3 :) Every single person who is a part of this community makes me happy and grateful. So thank you! For being a part of all this.

By the way there will be two more "catch up" rounds this season and will likely happen on Sunday, BUT.. Not guaranteed. They could happen on any day.

sponsors.png

So far we have received support and 10steem from @underground and I have confirmed that @ats-david @krnel @timcliff @steemcommunity and @ura-soul will also be supporting us this season.

Underground, ats-david, krnel, timcliff, steemcommunity, and ura-soul are all witnesses, so if you support what we are doing here at the IFC please look into them and give them a vote for witness as well. By the way to vote for ats-david you should vote for his @ats-witness account.

Also it looks like @ecoinstar will donate 100 shares of steembasicincome to the winners, with 60 SBI going to the grand prizer winner, 25 SBI to second place and 15 SBI to third place.
And thanks to @bengy for delegating 25 steem. :)
A special thanks as well to @davemccoy and @newbiegames and @newbieresteemday who are not technically sponsors but we have worked with them in the past. Looks like newbiegames and newbieresteemday have been inactive for months though we still use their tags for the time being.

IFC2.jpg

rules.png

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle or when all entries have been submitted.

25% of the post payout goes to curation and after that what's left will now be split up 75% to the winner of the round and 25% to put towards building up the @ifc account.

For those who play via email.. This will be recorded and saved for you, and.. If you're unwilling to make your own steem account we will at some point be willing to convert it for you to whichever currency however.. Not for small amounts, you must earn at least 10 steem for us to take the time to do this for you.


Rules

1. Round 13 of season 2 starts now and the subject is "Thankfulness".
  1. Create a blog post on steem for the contest or send an email if you are playing via email.

  2. Title of blog post or subject of email must contain, "IFC S2R13"

  3. Leave a link to your post in the comments below unless you are playing via email in which case myself or someone else will do so. (This part is important and a lot of people forget this, please put the blog link in the right place so our judges can find it)

  4. And you also have to use the #ifc tag in your blog post as well unless you are playing via email.

  5. You must accept that if you somehow get hurt doing any of our quests you can not reasonably hold us accountable. You must take responsibility for your own choices and actions in life. This is a voluntary game where you choose to play. Only you can make such decisions for yourself.

  6. You are responsible for paying the appropriate government taxes, fees, and service charges resulting from any transactions with the IFC or Marketplace. We are not responsible for collecting, reporting, paying, or remitting to you any such taxes, fees, or service charges, except as may otherwise be required by law.

Acceptable content


A. A blog post or email about the subject of "Thankfulness"

B. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
C. Do your best to make sure everything is properly sourced.
D. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Also we now have judges guidelines so you can see what the main judges generally look for in an entry, links to those will be below.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/my-judges-guidelines-for-the-ifc
https://steemit.com/informationfinding/@xomegax/guidlines-ifc
https://steemit.com/ifc/@charisma777/the-ifc-is-baaaack-you-won-t-want-to-miss-this-season-check-us-out
Good luck in the contest!!


Click to enter the Discord chat room.

Click to go to the rules page.

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

PS.. If you'd like to be a part of the community in some way but don't want to play in the game, we're still looking for a few regular judges and always looking for guest judges and sponsors.

If you would like to help out, please feel free to resteem or share this blog post on any social media to help get the word out to more people who might want to play! <3 Thank you.

Also if you want to play via email or be notified of each round or get updates then please send an email to [email protected]
with the subject "Add to IFC mailing list".

Plus here's a YouTube video I made on the subject of the IFC that I'm going to include with each round post.

Due to a suggestion from one of the players I'm also going to start tagging all the current players here to remind them of a new round, if you don't want to be reminded let me know and I'll take you off the list.

@nmcdougal94
@bengy
@ayushjalan
@leaky20
@bashadow
@jbreheny
@ecoinstant
@shaheerbari
@quotes-haven
@mistakili
@the.seeker
@simplymike
@wholeself-in
@tryp
@mattifer
@plushzilla
@owietus
@sassypuffin

If I missed anyone or you'd like to be added to the list, lemme know.

Sort:  

Oh boy, and I still haven't had time to write my tutorial post... So many things to do, so little time...
I hope I can get to it soon

I can relate in regards to so many things to do so little time! It's been rather overwhelming for me as well.. Doing my best to keep up though! And just wanna remind you that us judges are still back on round 3, so if you wanna get in any late entries you have plenty of time!

Good to know... I hope I will find the time and energy to do a couple

We're already at round 13 and here I am still writing my entry for round 8 lol. Looks like I'm gonna have to step up my game!

Indeed, though us judges are still back on round 3! So you have plenty of time, heh. Nice to hear from you again! I look forward to seeing what you come up with. :)

The entry is almost done. I'll be posting it either today or tomorrow. Have to say, it was quite the effort to make it happen lol but I'm sure it was worth it.

Expect the entry soon :)

This sounds really great. Thanks @apolymask for letting me know about this. I'm happy to add my post here.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bloggerkrunal/life-is-a-boomerang-what-you-give-you-get-hwpsndju

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's another entry from owietus who is still new to steem and having some difficulty figuring out the rules and how everything works so I wanted to help her out by posting her entry here for her.

https://steemit.com/thankfulness/@owietus/thankfulness-ifc-s2r13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71