Information Finding Championship - Side Quest - WALLY TEST

in #contest6 years ago

Information Finding Championship

Side Quest

The Wally Test



Image created by @yeszuzia

The Wally Test is from the World Association of Learning, Laughter, and Youth. It is suppose to be a "quick fire" set of questions that may or may not be tricky! So grab a pencil/pen and sheet of paper. I can wait....:) There are real answers to each question! Answer the following questions as quickly as you can, technically it should be completed in 3-5 minutes, but I will trust everyone's word on this one!

Simple Rules

  1. Open to Anyone! Leave answers in comments OR Create a post and leave a link in the comments. Suggested Label Post "IFC Side Quest - Wally Test - Entry"
  2. Answer all questions and list with corresponding number.
  3. Resteem to spread the word (not mandatory)
  4. Bonus XP in the @ifc may be rewarded to most creative answers.
  5. Winner is most correct answers (closest answers, discretion up to me) Tie will split SBD.
  6. Contest ends at post pay out.
  7. Have FUN!

Pay Out

Please visit this past post to read the story of the Magik Seeds from @kryptocek the Peasant Farmer's Satoshi Farm.

  • Winner will receive one magik seed fished from the reflection lake. This seed, once planted will grow and fruit 2 SBD!
  • Most creative/funniest answers will also receive a magik seed from the reflection lake which also will sprout and fruit 2 SBD! (I will be the judge on this one)

If you haven't heard of IFC, it is a contest created by the visionary @apolymask where contestants battle for the best information they can provide! The information is then judged and voted who is the best. This is an on going battle between characters of the world. Along the way you may even earn XP, artifacts and relics of unspeakable value! And the grand prize is 158 STEEM!

Current Rounds - Enter Today!

Round 28 - The Marketplace
Round 29 - The Elevator Speech

Check out @ifc to see all the updates and join us in Discord

Now on to the Questions! GOOD LUCK!

Ready Set Go!

  1. When you see geese flying in a V formation, why is it that one leg of the V is always longer than the other?
  2. Why are there so many Smiths in the telephone directory?
  3. What is E.T. short for?
  4. Where do you find a no-legged dog?
  5. Approximately how many house bricks does it take to complete a brick house in England?
  6. How do you stop a bull from charging?
  7. What cheese is made backwards?
  8. Take away my first letter, I remain the same. Now take away my fourth letter; I remain the same. Now take away my last letter; I remain the same. What am I?
  9. If a white man threw a black stone into the Red Sea, what would it become?
  10. How do you make a bandstand?

Keep Exploring!.jpg

Fresh Fields.png

Communities You May be Interested In:
Information Finding Championship - @ifc Discord

Image created by @yeszuzia modified by @charisma777
Newbie Resteem Day - #newbieresteemday
Newbiegames - #newbiegames
Asapers - #asapers

https://img1.steemit.com/200x0/Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 9.47.40 PM.png
Full Disclosure this is an affiliated link for Manna.
Image is sourced from Mannabase

Sort:  
  1. When you see geese flying in a V formation, why is it that one leg of the V is always longer than the other?
    a. Some of left wing were to drunk to fly.
  2. Why are there so many Smiths in the telephone directory?
    a. Because Smith is/was a name used when no father was known. kind of like how Snow is used in the Game of Thrones.
  3. What is E.T. short for?
    a. Extra Tasty
  4. Where do you find a no-legged dog?
    a. between the hotdog buns
  5. Approximately how many house bricks does it take to complete a brick house in England?
    a. One.
  6. How do you stop a bull from charging?
    a. Take away it's credit card.
  7. What cheese is made backwards?
    a. eseehc
  8. Take away my first letter, I remain the same. Now take away my fourth letter; I remain the same. Now take away my last letter; I remain the same. What am I?
    a. Empty, or a post office, but we know they are incapable of doing anything right.
  9. If a white man threw a black stone into the Red Sea, what would it become?
    a. A sunken rock
  10. How do you make a bandstand?
    a. Take away their chairs.

Okay I tried, it took about 13 minutes, partly due to an interruption, but over 10 minutes for me to do. And I know I am wrong on a lot of them, but thats okay.

Awesome job bashadow! You have some great answers! And you made me laugh while reading! We shall see if any of your answers match! I definitely like the way you were thinking on some of them!

Heh, we had the same idea for the last one! Cruel minds think alike!

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

woaww!!!
That's a simple work ...
How creative,,,thanks for guide..
How do you learn??
@upvoted

Awesome. :) I love it when someone does a side quest! Looks like a fun and interesting challenge as well.

Yes! Feel free to join in the fun if you have time! :)

I tried it out and sucked my way through it, lol. I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed sometimes.

Looks like I'm a couple hours late, but here's my entry anyways.

When you see geese flying in a V formation, why is it that one leg of the V is always longer than the other? I'm not sure.. Perception maybe?

Why are there so many Smiths in the telephone directory? The same reason as any other name I guess but also Smith usually means some kind of trade or skill, so that could be an extra reason.

What is E.T. short for? Extra Terrestrial

Where do you find a no-legged dog? In a hospital? Or.. A hotdog bun? I dunno.

Approximately how many house bricks does it take to complete a brick house in England? No idea. Lol. I'm going to guess.. Maybe.. Around.. 5 thousand?

How do you stop a bull from charging? Lay down on the ground.

What cheese is made backwards? Uhhh..? Can't even really offer a guess on this one.

Take away my first letter, I remain the same. Now take away my fourth letter; I remain the same. Now take away my last letter; I remain the same. What am I? Once again I dunno, I suck at this, heh.

If a white man threw a black stone into the Red Sea, what would it become? What would what become? The black stone? Or the red sea? I'm guessing the stone.. And I don't see why it would change color, the red sea isn't really red is it? Even then it would still be a black stone and the sea would still be the same color. I'm terrible at this game. Heh.

How do you make a bandstand? What's a bandstand? I assume some kind of musical thing so probably with wood.

Whew.. I just did pretty awful at that, haha.. But.. At least I would probably survive the bull charging at the very least! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33