IFC S1 R39 entry - Meme Challenge

in #contest6 years ago

Hello Everyone in Cryptopia!

logo.png

Season 1 is winding down, but there is a lot of activity in the @ifc this week! There are 4 rounds open right now! This is your chance to grab or secure your spot in the Final 16!

Round 36 - Assist irvineimages
Round 37 - Fairy Tale Rewrite
Round 38 - Motivation/Inspiration
Round 39 - IFC Meme


My Entry

This is an entry to the IFC Memes Challenge. Throughout Season 1, @apolymask has had art made of characters and places in our own little world we are building. The art is done by the very talented @yeszuzia!

So...I have never made a meme before and I am going to give it a shot! Here is my IFC meme. I choose the @plushzilla art and found this to be quite fitting.

Oh no, they say he's got to.png

I remind you I have never made a Meme before! Not sure if you have to explain a meme or not?? But I'm sure the comments will enlighten you for further understanding if needed? hehe.

Keep Exploring!.jpg

Fresh Fields.png

Communities You May be Interested In:
Information Finding Championship - @ifc Discord

Image created by @yeszuzia & modified by @charisma777
Newbie Resteem Day - #newbieresteemday
Newbiegames - @newbiegames
Asapers - @asapers
The Hive - @thehive

Sort:  

I don't think you are supposed to need to explain a meme, they are supposed to be self evident. I see the meme as plushzilla, posting wanted posters, and then your message, makes sense to me. But I really don't know squat about meme's.

That's what I figured! And I will agree with you I know nothing about memes either!

Thanks for the entry iexplore! I have to admit though that I don't get it.. Is it song lyrics? That's my main guess. For some reason it sort of remind me of song lyrics but I can't even remember which song! Lol.

Yes! hehe.. Blue Oyster Cult, Godzilla! I might have to google this meme thing... lol

Ahhh! I see.. Good one! :D
Also a meme sorta just means a picture that is shared around, I would say the majority of memes are funny, but.. Some of them are serious or impart information and things like that. Though.. A meme is often not always understood by all who see it! Sometimes you gotta be in the know, like yours for example.. In fact sometimes there's an art to people trying to hide many meanings in it.I think the pro meme makers are able to incorporate numerous different hidden messages that only those with the "eyes" to see will see, sounds sorta like the occult! Heh.

I think this round is great! Honestly I feel like memes are just whatever you want them to be just the contest somehow relates to the picture!

I got it. Song is playing in my head now. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29