Teardrops tokens : #Love Me Back To Life

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

eye-2274884__480.jpg
Source:pixabay.com

We all need love, and we emit love and were created to be love beings, because the holy book has it in record "He that does not love has not come to know God because God is love!" 1 John 1:3.

This days, seldomly people show genuine love. Take for example:

Nkechi had just came out from a broken relationship, she felt all the impulse in her body that pumels her through the direction never to drink the cup of love again, but chike convinced her to take a sip, and it was in this sip that he gave her a blow that fainted her even before she could drink.

Chike saw the inn of Nkechi uncountably, for she in her heart had resolved he was her full stop, she devoted all her being into Chike's life. She cooked for him, washed and did all womanly duties. All in the village had concluded it was Nkechi and awaited the palmwine from Chike's family.

Anywhere Nkechi could be found was Chile by her side, yet I could not help it when Nkechi cried back home this faithful day hearing of Chike's marriage from Uju a friend of hers. That Chike would marry a maiden from another village left Nkechi dead in spirit.

Who would love her back to Life?

Little Dyna was born into the family of Mallam Makama. She and her brother was the only kids Mr Makama and Mrs Makama had. They were very happy family. They lived in Benue state in the tiv community. They were great farmers, they farmed yam, millet maize and tomatoes. Little Dyna is only 12 years old and had gone to school as usual while Isaac had accompanied his dad and mum to the farm as he awaited his admission into a university.

The herds men raided the community burnt all the houses and Mr and Mrs Makama and Isaac never made it. Little Dyna is left to chance of survival beaten blue black by the hockey of life as she becomes a refugee in her country.

Who is going to love her back to life?

Mr and Mrs Oni had a son, happily married unfortunately Mr Oni died while their son was still 10years old. Mrs Oni worked hard to provide for her son, finally he finishes from the university, as he awaits his result, just on this faithful day, he was on the market and the hodlums attack left him him dead to the effect of stray bullet, its been months now after he is buried.
The university sent his result with 1st class and a scholarship to study in Canada.
She breaks down back to #tears...
Who will love her back to life?

Phina is a happy girl that stays in Calabar, she lost her parents so early in a car crash as early as 14, the good thing about her is she is very decent. She has fought her way all through to the university, now she is 21 and still untouched, she sold, bread, beans cake, and all she could to survive, now she is managing her bag business which is sending her to school. Two nights ago her lodge was attacked by armed men and Phina got raped.

In that minute her life turned upside down.

The Doctor's report says she is heavy with a baby.😭
She is so broken, she feels dead even though she is alive.
Who is going to love her back to life?

This stories shows that life does not throw us a cup of champaign or what we really deserve or bargain for.

These stories may be fictions, but I want you to understand they are non fictions, in their own ways because as I write these words my mind is repeatedly flowing towards all that has happened in my life time to people around me and those I have heard in the radios television. This may be my @teardropstoken @surpassinggoogle.

As you read through these words my heart is very heavy; write now in Benue state the attack of the Fulani herdsmen on communities there has left them homeless, my heart and tear drops goes out to them, I want to love them back to life!

So many Nigerians are in the camps so helpless and homeless, I shall reach out to them as I tour towards those area, please follow through and know it is with your assistancr I can help them with meals when the time comes, and you will be sending your heart to these people, to love them back to life if they give you tear drops.

My childhood friend in his final year after his project was killed by a bomb attack in Maiduguri Federal University after his project. He never saw his result, he was the only son of his father(sobs)!

My school mate (department of Economics) IBB university Lapai Niger state, Nigeria was killed by a spray bullet after our final year exams while at home awaitung his result. He never got to see his result even though he was posted to serve his fatherland. He just left the mother in deep tears (breaks down in deeper emotions and tears).

When I was younger I knew a lady who got married and after a week the husband died of a car accident. She was so broken. I was so devasted because she was close to me. I felt her pains.

So many things are going wrong, so many people needs our care our love and wants us to not only drop the tears but also love them back to life.

After the tears what's next?

Love me back to life

"For God will wipe out #tears from mankind's eyes" Revelation 3:4

We are all aware of the fact that God will do this but mean While we humans will have to play our part in all this.

I do not have much, yes I know that there are more happiness in giving than their is in being a recipient. With the little I have and the ones I can get from this community I want to give back love to those who needs to be loved back to life starting from Abuja.

I have tried to help one or two persons sometimes, but its not enough. Hence I want to use this opportunity to announce #backtolife-project this is a very simple project. Everyone can participate with in their community. Although I do not have the money, capacity, or even the full details to embark on this. But I have you all my Steemit community.

We will start with all of our communities, search out those who needs to be given love, who needs to be loved back to life, sometimes they might not need money, all they need is someone to talk to, listen and be there for them.

Try all you can listen and hear them. Make a post on everyone you love back to life in anyway or assistance. We would start a new tag #backtolife-project. Post it there I shall get it.

I do not have large followers yet, but my heart is moved towards this project. And I shall always do it once or twice in a month for now.

We shall show that we were first humans, and we can love, yes in the real sense and we shall love everyone #backtolife even as we drop a tear for them.

I never planned to patiscipate in the @teardrops token contest, this was just borne out of loving back to life, but fortunately it coincided with the @teardropstoken however, this project will reach its destination as I am yet to speak to @surpassinggoogle to see if there is a common ground to work together in the near future, am just a minnow, but with strongest passion for what I do. So I will start with entering it as a contest, perhaps @surpassinggoogle will be kind enough to give me audience.

This is also open to anyone who support this project to resteem and up vote so we can reach wider audience. It shall start here on Steemit!

I am also open to your suggestions here!!

Sort:  

That was all disappointing stories 😔😔.. Bur everything happens for a reason, but I believe love is universal we can give it to everyone. It our choice to love and to be selfish! As a humankind, we need respect and care . Even in our very little way, it will counts and be appreciated.

Hi there friend, I really want to join this Tear drop token of @surppassinggoogle but I finding that hard to express myself. But I'll try, like you. As you said, your thoughts keep flowing and everything in yoir head put down into writings.

Thank you for sharing @iconnelly
Keep steeming!
Your friend,
@gerel

@gerel yes they are #teardrop stories, this is why we are starting a movement to love them back to life. I request your support as ypu always did.

About writing, immerse yourself in your taughts and bring out the best in you. I have seen your blog they Re really great articles you got there.

Thanks for always being here.
Your friend
@iconnelly

Thank you @iconnelly, yeah I'll try my best to write more blogs.

Have a great day!
Your friend,
@gerel

I think this is something I want to follow up on. Good luck

Nice, we would support this new born giant with everything we have #backtolife

Awaiting your tag

Basically I love this. Suprised you could be serious enough to come up with this, lol. Anyway, depressing stories are my forte! PM me please, let's get down to business.

I am waiting for you

Touching stories...
I wish you the best in your proposed project

What a touching and sad stories,,, just the holy bible admonish us to love our neighbours as ourselves, loving and showing care to those who are in such situations shows our love for God. By God's grace l will like to be part of this wonderful project, to wipe tears from such people and make them feel loved.

I will be glad to welcome you

Well you the saying in Africa "he that wears the shoes know where it icthes him". I must say it is a great project that will go a long way to change life's even in this harsh economic situations. I will in my own way contribute from my heart words if encouragement and if financial assistance comes I will tour with you to affect these life's positivity cos I too am a story they need to hear and have hope that things would definitely be better one day with God Almighty...great post @iconnelly

Thank you so much just keep being here, something great is coming

I keep my fingers crossed

Heartbreaking stories, I'm trying hard to console myself especially with the premature deaths and rape.

Ride on with your project, it's a good start. Success and greater Heights

Thanks just be here when it kicks off!

Good one boss!

Thank you do much

I have always thought of ways of showin love to humanity. I really love to be part of the this project. It is a welcome development in the right direction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43