You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Favorite Freewrite You Read - And a Chance to Win

in #contest6 years ago

Well, I'd like to nominate @marie-jay. I always feel like she's a very underappreciated freewriter...I always love reading her stories, as they're full of surprising twists and vivid characters. They're endearing (well, some of them) and terrifying (the others), but most important, they make you feel. They make you see.
Nothing left to say and The leech were two stories that made the past week a bit more interesting for me and I really think she deserves to be checked out.

Why I liked these stories? Well, because they're real. Maybe they're not shiny and happy, but they're true to life and I think that's what stories should be about :)

Sort:  

1 honeydue

You are in the Drawing!! What a wonderful nomination. We also love her work and often wished that we are way more (voting) powerful to give much more appreciation!! (mw)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35