THANKSGIVING FICTION WRITING CONTEST

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

wooden-2562242_960_720.jpg
Greetings, dear Steemians!

As promised, I am back with a new writing contest for you.
Since the last one was season-appropriate – the Halloween edition – I thought it would be a fun idea to do the same. Don't worry, we'll move on to random themes from next week, but for now let's focus on....
Thanksgiving!

Well, on gratitude particularly.

YOUR TASK:

  • Write a fictional story about gratitude, whatever form it may take. It can be gratitude to one's parents, gratitude to a stranger, even gratitude to yourself. I am not looking for lists of things you are grateful for personally, but for imaginative takes on the concept and the feeling of thankfulness.

THE RULES:

  • There is no lower word limit. The story can be as short as you like. I'm not looking for quantity, but quality, so if you're able to write a story that expresses something in 5 words, go for it.
  • There is, however, an upper word limit of 1000 words, so keep an eye on that word count!

THE DEADLINE:

  • The contest is open as of today, 22 November, until the end of the week. Entries will be accepted until Sunday, the 26th at midnight. Since there are people from all over the globe here on Steemit, midnight is relative, depending on your timezone.
  • Judging begins on Monday, the 27th of November and winners will be announced shortly after.

THE PRIZE:

  • There will be only ONE winner, who will get ALL THE SBD THIS POST RAISES.
  • I wish I could offer more, but since I am still not a whale, that is all I can promise for now.

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Step one: write that story! :D
  • Step two: LINK this post in your submission!
  • Step three: Upvote and RESTEEM this post;
  • Step four: Leave a link to your story in the comments!

Now fire up those keyboards and get writing!

GOOD LUCK TO ALL!

Sort:  

Will definitely try it. Let's see if I can write something good enough.

Good luck :) I look forward to your entry .

ok brother, I am gonna try it

Great! I look forward to your entry :)

I have written a slightly different take on Thanksgiving. Hope you all enjoy it.
you'll find it here: https://steemit.com/thanksgiving/@cecicastor/thanksgiving-fiction-writing-contest-by-honeydue

Thanks for participation, @cecicastor :) Good luck!

Congratulations, @cecicastor! I name you the winner of this contest. Now, I do appreciate that it might not seem very impressive since there aren't any other entries, but I want you to know I truly enjoyed your post. Really smart (not to mention funny) take on Thanksgiving.
Since the payout itself is only 50 cents and I do not consider that fair, I will send you 1 SBD. Thank you for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91