Litter Walk Contest, Round 2! 30 SBD in prizes!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Last go round I managed to attract two contestants. To keep things fair, Inari picked the winner.

I have taken advice to heart and will make a couple of changes, hoping to get more people involved.

First change is the length of time allowed. Earth Day is coming up on the 22nd. So, to give folks time and to take advantage of Earth Day, the contest will stretch 20 days, giving you until the 24th to get those walks posted!

The second change, I will have TWO winners. First place gets 10 SBD and the Second place prize will be 5 SBD. If the contest gets enough attention I will add to the prize pool accordingly.

Now, to out my total nerdy side, we had community day on Pokemon Go during the last contest. It was a last minute idea, but I asked the locals to clean up while they were out catching their Bublasaurs. And they showed up with only an hour's notice!

Screenshot_2018-03-25-20-40-10.png

Several people took part, one even went out after the event because she did not see my post until then.

Steemit can do better, be present and let's do this together!

Rules:

  1. Go out into your community and clean some rubbish/trash/litter. Take pictures, have fun!

  2. Write up a post about it using the #litterwalk, it would help if you include a link to this post so others can find it!

  3. Post a link to your walk in the comments of THIS POST. It will be 20 days long, so this is so incredibly important to keep everything organized.

  4. Resteem this post to help get the word out. The more people that see it, the better the payout for the winners!

My Trio, Inari, Sparrow and Willow, will pick the winners, so there will be no favoratism for my friends. ;)

I will make update posts now and then and will upvote the participants.

Please have fun, practice safety and let's help out our Earth Mama!

Sort:  

Wow, this is so cool! Great to meet fellow nature lovers! :)
I do nature clean up in my freetime and I think it's so important to inspire others to help mother earth and our communities to stay clean and beautiful :)
Amazing post and idea for a contest! :)
I guess I will write another post about it and participate! :)

Thank you very much for being a fellow nature fighter <3 :)

Lots of love! :)

Cool idea! I should dedicate some time to document this principle 😀 Ive done kms along the sides of highways whilst hitchhiking collecting sacks full. Its beautiful when I see others doing it too! Even if I dont take part in a contest,this is a great thing to just do for the world :)

I love the idea especially its for a good cause! Now having a pokemon cleaning trashes that would be great! So, I will bring my pikachu out whenever I see people throwing garbage improperly just to give them a shock of their own medicine!

Actually, make that 30 SBD in prizes. I pledge to chip in the equal amount.

Do you think it should be 20 and 10, or add a 3rd place and do 15, 10 and 5?

Depends on the number of contributions and their quality. Is it possible to leave it open? :-)

Ah, @tobixen I could kiss you! Thank you!

My wife would disagree :-)

Bahaha, twas not in the romantic sense. Lol

Hopefully we'll all align so you have lots of entries this time!
I love the picture of the Bulbasaur grabbing trash. 😂

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Hopefully it helps spread the word about your contest! I'll try to get outside and participate as well :) Have a good Sunday!

Greetings of greener earth and prosperity @hickorymack! Here is my entry for the litterwalk contest. Thank you and more power!
https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@nickjon/earth-day-special-we-can-all-do-our-share

Thank you for your suggestion to putting my #litterwalk here, and sorry for being lately, but I hope it is can useful and inspired for the other😊

https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@neilur/ophumanangels-litter-walk-1-why-the-beach-until-it-gets-dirty-a0562469ec618

Wow, such a brilliant idea @hickorymack☺, this contest can save our nature from being polluted. Aside from winning sbd, contestant will also contribute in making surroundings free from garbages and trashes. Thank you for showing your concern to mother nature and I hope this contest will gather a lot of contestant, the more contestant the more trashes and garbages will be collected.

Thank you so much @hickorymack and @tobixen both are really good and generous persons!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69