Sports Contest Scammers - This is your last day playing my contests!!!

in #contest7 years ago


Image Source

Sports Contest Scammers - This is your last day playing my contests!!!

The Scam

I have noticed some Steemit users have created multiple accounts only to increase their odds at winning the sports contests. This has been an ongoing concern for both the contest providers as well as the players.

Action

I have decided that enough is enough. I will be going through the entrants of my contests blogs and deciding if I personally think your account is real or not. I will be disqualifying any and all entrants whose accounts seem fictitious to me.

The Black List

I will be also creating a black list of user(s) accounts which I keep updating and continue to disqualify the user(s) who play my contests.

How will this affect the regular contest entrants?

This will only benefit each and every one of you honest participants. The contests are for fun for those who love sports and allow people to earn some extra SBD on the side. I don't think that anybody is going to miss the cheaters.

The payouts

I have decided that if you have cheated (little bitch) and you have won my NHL contest in the last 7 days you will still be paid out by me. Now I know you're smirking now like yes sweet however, In my NFL Season Survivor contest all of my black listed user(s) will be disqualified regardless of your position.

What if I don't agree with the blacklist or disqualification(s)?

I think if you don't agree with the blacklist or disqualifications then you must be the cheating scammer so too bad.

I'm actually sorry that it's come down to this my friends.

Don't forget to play tonight's NHL Contest and this weeks NFL Survivor Contest I look forward to much happier contest participants.

Sort:  

Good for you man. I know you already put a ton of time into these and it sucks people try to take advantage. Total assholes.

I sure do man. I spend hours a day running these contests. It's not all bad though. I love sports but I hate cheaters

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.4$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I'm looking forward to your list and will ban them from my own contest aswell. Had a couple suspicious double accounts entering aswell and denied their entry a while back. Took more time to investigate those double accounts compared to actually running the contest !

Great initiative !

It's brutal that we even have to do this extra work.

I’m interested to see who makes your list. We likely have the same opinions about the same users.

I'm doing the dirty work as we speak. I'm sure our opinions will match up perfectly!

I'm 100% with you on this one mate! Nobody is the pope or a saint but it isn't that hard to keep it clean and still people keep F&%$ Around!

It's not that hard brother. You're right!

I noticed an influx of accounts with 25 rep a couple of months ago, but didn't think too much about it until cmoljoe mentioned it in one of the contest. It seemed the bigger the prize then the more 25 reps came out to play, at one stage there were about 30 of them and you vould kind of tell that it was people with mutltiple accounts trying to cover every angle. i looked into it a little and started to connect a lot of the accounts together.

I started telling a few of the contest runners and since then it seems to have died down somewhat. I think its great that your willing to get so involved in rooting these guys out, well done, you've definitely got my support.

I really just don't want to see real users who enjoy playing the contests stop playing. Thanks for the support

Good work @hendrix22. Appreciate all the work you do to provide us with these contests. Remember cheaters, karma is a bitch!

Thanks brother! Karma is a bitch!

I agree with you. Im real btw

Hey buddy! I haven't seen you in a while. You must not be a NHL fan?

Yeah, don't follow NHL...sorry.

Good job my Love <3

Thanks!! That's my wife ^^^

i happy with this change. I see a lot of people in sports contest with reputation 25 with no post and no follower i think they have few account.

It lowers the odds of winning for regular users like yourself.

@hendrix22 This is a welcome change. How about setting a minimum level of Steem to participate? Also, check the wallets of those 25ers that won. If they are sending their winnings to another user, black list them as well.

Steem or Steem Power? This still doesn't really stop a second account holder. It's going to be a long check :(

I think what he meant was "reputation" level. Everyone else is doing it ;-)

Thanks @miti, that's what I meant. Sorry about the confusion @hendrix22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43