Cheater, Cheater Pumpkin Eater! More cheating on my contest and I don't approve!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Cheater, Cheater Pumpkin Eater

Most of you reading this post already know that I run sports contests giving Steemit users an opportunity to win SBD by predicting different outcomes from different sports. I was running contests everyday but have since simmered it down to only a few times a week.

A few weeks ago I made a post banning several users for abusing my contests by creating multiple accounts in order to improve their odds at winning the contests and by doing so reducing the odds for the other players. You can find that Link Here I then went on a mission finding all the contestants who were abusing my contests and made a black list of users who are no longer allowed to play my contests. That post link is here The Black List

I thought this would discourage users from cheating my contests since they were aware that I do not tolerate the cheating. Oh boy, I was wrong. I have a user who has now cheated in a different way then the others in the past and I will not tolerate this type of cheating either. I don't think that any of you guys who play my contests would disagree with me either.

Here is my NFL Survivor Challenge Contest - Week #13 In this contest I am giving away $500 SBD in total to the top 3. I feel that this is a good prize and I would like it to go to 3 honest good Steemians.

Let's get into the cheating.

@cryptobychirag has now been disqualified from my contest and all future contests. He has been added to the Black List.

Here is why I am disqualifying and banning @cryptobychirag.

@cryptobychirag chose the "Cardinals" as his pick for week 13 on December 2nd @ 16:22:06 (UTC) 11:22:06 (EST)

Then he edited his post to choosing the "Rams" on December 3rd @ 21:52:15 (UTC) 16:52:15 (EST)

He wasn't finished editing still when he went back to the "Cardinals" on December 3rd @ 22:40:21 (UTC) 17:40:21 (EST)

And now for my favorite part. Back to the "Rams" on December 4th @ 00:31:33 (UTC) 19:31:33 (EST)

This is clearly cheating and not acceptable by any means. I do not allow editing of posts after the games have started let alone the next day when you realize you got it wrong.

@cryptobychirag Goodbye you are the weakest link.


Image Source

Sort:  

Dumb Ass!

Haven't seen you for a while! Cheaters piss me off sooo much

Sad sad cheater! I was wondering if you and the others were looking at editing.....

It's actually been really good and I haven't had many problems. Some edits have happened but I allow edits if they're before the games start.

I, for one, cut back pretty significantly on the sports contests. Too many 25ers, copycat picks, and wondering if people were changing picks.

Yes and you know I cut down on making them as well.

newbie question where you check the Raw transaction ?

Thanks for your summary.

It's sad that people want to take advantage of the situation.

I run my contests for fun and to talk about sports.

The good thing is there is always a record on the block chain.

It would be extremely difficult without the blockchain. The blockchain is the greatest thing in the World. lol

Seriously though it makes cheating visible for everyone to see.

Can I have your opinion about @sportsncoffee sending only third of 50% SBD prizes for winners of NBA contest? I will ask him that because I don't think that is fair. He will probably say he is doing that because price of SBD gone up. If so, he is taking 85% of SBD even his rules say 50% of SBD goes to the winner. I run my NHL contest and I'm sending all the SBD no matter what is the price of SBD right now.

I quit playing sportsncoffee a while back. He’s a taker and not a giver and a taker.Also, he won’t respond if you question him, it has been done by others already.

He used to give 100% as well then he dropped it to 50% and I stopped playing. I was unaware he's dropped it to 33.3333%. You should ask him and/or he probably should change his rules so it's clear for you guys.

He didn't drop to 33% of SBD, he is still giving 50% of SBD. The problem is that he cut that 50% to 15% of SBD because price of SBD is 3.00$. That mean he is taking almost everything for himself.

That's not cool at all. I don't play any of his contests anymore like I said. It's not fair to cut the SBD down to $1 when it's value is $3 right now

I won 23 SBD, he send me 7.5 SBD. That is bs! It's not about money, it's about being fair. I don't care what is the price of SBD, if rules say 50% of SBD, it's 50% of SBD and not 15%.

Did you go to his wallet and look at the payout to him? When SBD is high like it currently is then you will receive less the before since the payout is higher. He may not have ripped you off at all. He very well may have paid you 50% of what he got

It looks like you won $5.984 SBD on the 11/27/17 contest.

It look like he over paid you.

Divided by 3

Sorry, I don't know am I following you...If SBD payout is 50, I should receive 25 SBD, not third of 25. Price of SBD don't change anything....if I'm correct.

Yes you are 100% correct however the SBD payout on the contest you won was only $11.968 SBD which 50% of that is $5.984 SBD

Does that make sense?

I won contest for 26th and 27th. I think you are mixing those two. I receive only third for both.

Sorry yes I just saw that. So on the 26th you won this.

You should have won $16.945 SBD for the win on the 26th

Pretty sad that people need to cheat in a contest such as this. Sports fans, good will, fun, and all the above mentioned D-bag thinks of is the prize and his wallet. Loser with capital L

Fucking pisses me off dude

I will say...it would be super cool if this crypto fella...went ahead and changed my NFL survivor picks for me😝 Because they were not good starting week 1!!! Lol

hahahah ahhh dude I hear ya. Glad to see you back though

Haha Thankyou! Nice to have some time to be back!

@ Hendrix 22 it's a mistake please let me play the tournament please

Yeahh Yeahh "Hello Kind Sir" Go somewhere else!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72